How does Fishpond Work?

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Although few in number, elves produce the most skilful and deadly warriors of all the races. Renowned for their archery and agility, they are mostly associated with hit and run tactics; however, they should not be underestimated in open battle. This book compiles all of the information known about these elegant warriors and how they practise war. From an initial examination of the fighting methods of the individual elf fighter, it expands to look at how they do battle in small companies and vast armies. It covers all of their troop types from their justifiably famous bowmen and swordmasters to their lightning fast cavalry, making note of regional variations and highly specialized fighters such as war mages. Accompanied by numerous illustrations in both colour and black and white, this book examines specific battles in great detail in order to fully demonstrate the elf way of war.
Product Details

Table of Contents

Introduction / The Elf Warrior / Companies and Armies / Troop Types / Tactics / Allies / Victories

Promotional Information

A lavishly illustrated guide to the arms and tactics and troop types of the Elves, one of fantasy's most popular races, sure to appeal to fans of The Lord of the Rings, Dungeons & Dragons, Warhammer, and World of Warcraft.

About the Author

Chris Pramas is an award-winning game designer, writer, and publisher. He is best known as the designer of the Dragon Age RPG and Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay, 2nd Edition, and as the founder and President of Green Ronin Publishing. He has been a creative director at Wizards of the Coast and Flying Lab Software and a lead writer at Vigil Games. Green Ronin continues to thrive under his leadership, publishing roleplaying games like Mutants & Masterminds, DC Adventures, and A Song of Ice and Fire Roleplaying. Hauke Kock has illustrated books on numerous different themes, such as dinosaurs, vampires, monsters, romans, vikings, knights, and many more. His rare leisure time is taken up with reading, watching films, playing football with his sons, or running through the lovely landscape near Kiel, Germany. Born and raised in Malaysia, Darren Tan grew up drawing spaceships, dinosaurs and the stuff of his imagination. He graduated as a Computer Animator from Sheridan College, Canada. He know works as a freelance illustrator. Born and raised in Malaysia, Darren grew up drawing spaceships, dinosaurs and the stuff of his imagination, which was fuelled by movies and computer games. Inspired by these, he went on to study animation and later graduated as a Computer Animator from Sheridan College, Canada. After a brief stint in 3D animation, he decided to trade in polygons for a wacom tablet. Now he works as a digital concept artist at Imaginary Friends Studios and is enjoying getting paid for his hobby. Apart from his passion for art and all things Medieval he is also a big fan of The Lord of the Rings and Star Wars and enjoys delving into Church history. He now lives with his beautiful wife in sunny Singapore.

Reviews

"A mix of full-color and grayscale artwork (AMAZING artwork!) and detailed examinations of each race's strategies, resources, and views on the art of war. From coverage of the various weapons used by each race, to the units and war machines used, to summaries of historical battles, if you've got a favorite race you like to play . . . these little books will add a lot of enjoyment to your gaming." - James Floyd Kelly, GeekDad." . . the perfect sourcebook for gamers and creative types in search of inspiration, or readers eager for an escape into a world of magic and valor." - Matt Staggs, Unbound Worlds "A mix of full-color and grayscale artwork (AMAZING artwork!) and detailed examinations of each race's strategies, resources, and views on the art of war. From coverage of the various weapons used by each race, to the units and war machines used, to summaries of historical battles, if you've got a favorite race you like to play . . . these little books will add a lot of enjoyment to your gaming." - James Floyd Kelly, GeekDad

How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Elf Warfare on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top