Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

Get ready for the breath-taking sequel to The Diabolic - the novel that got everyone talking! `Nemesis is my kind of strong female character - she fights ruthlessly, she loves to the max and she even dances brilliantly. But is she human?' Sally Green, author of Half Bad `A thrilling, pacy, addictive YA read' Amy Alward, author of The Potion Diaries `Epic and electrifying' Maximum Pop `With an adventurous, high-concept plot and emotionally complex characters, The Diabolic is definitely one of the best YA books of the year' Culturefly It's a new day in the Empire. Tyrus has ascended to the throne with Nemesis by his side and now they can find a new way forward - one where they don't have to hide or scheme or kill. But having power isn't the same thing as keeping it, and change isn't always welcome. The ruling class has held control over planets and systems for centuries and they are not going to give up their power willingly, especially not to a teenage Emperor and Nemesis, who they consider nothing more than a creature and certainly not worthy of being Empress. Nemesis knows she will protect Tyrus at any cost; he is the love of her life and they are partners in this new beginning. But she also knows she can't protect him by being the killing machine she once was. Instead she will have to prove the humanity that she's found inside herself to the whole Empire - or she and Tyrus may lose more than just the throne... they might lose their lives. Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Victoria Aveyard and George R.R. Martin, The Empress will take you on a thrilling ride, not letting go until the very last page.
Product Details
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Children's » Fiction » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Empress on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top