Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

The Escape
By

Rating
The Sunday Times bestseller returns with her most thrilling book yet. An unputdownable read for fans of Into the Water and The Girlfriend. "Look after your daughter's things. And your daughter..."When a stranger asks Jo Blackmore for a lift she says yes, then swiftly wishes she hadn't.The stranger knows Jo's name, she knows her husband Max and she's got a glove belonging to Jo's two year old daughter Elise.What begins with a subtle threat swiftly turns into a nightmare as the police, social services and even Jo's own husband turn against her.No one believes that Elise is in danger. But Jo knows there's only one way to keep her child safe - RUN.The Sunday Times bestseller returns with her biggest and best book yet. The perfect read for fans of Paula Hawkins and Clare Mackintosh.Praise for C.L. Taylor:`A gripping and disturbing psychological thriller' Clare Mackintosh`Absorbing and disturbing' Alex Marwood`Loved it' Fiona Barton`Claustrophobic, tense and thrilling' Elizabeth Haynes
Product Details

About the Author

C.L. Taylor is the Sunday Times bestselling author of five gripping, stand-alone psychological thrillers: THE ACCIDENT, THE LIE, THE MISSING, THE ESCAPE and THE FEAR. Her award winning books have sold in excess of a million copies, been number one on all the ebook platforms, optioned for television and translated into over 20 languages. She lives in Bristol with her partner and son.

Reviews

Praise for The Escape: `Grabs you by the metaphorical throat right from the start and doesn't let up until the end.' Heat `A terrific page-turner.' Woman and Home `A gripping, disturbing read from bestselling author C.L. Taylor.' Hello `[A] headlong psychological thriller...the tension is well-sustained.' Sunday Times `This twisty-turny read is C.L. Taylor's best yet.' Fabulous Magazine `A masterful suspense story.' My Weekly `Lots of twists and turns in this well-crafted psychological thriller from a bestselling author who's a favourite of book clubs everywhere.' Irish Independent `There's no escaping the gut-watering fear in Cally Taylor's taut psychological thriller.' Sunday Sport `Absorbing and disturbing.' Alex Marwood 'C.L. Taylor is a class act and The Escape is gem of a book.' Simon Toyne `CL Taylor is my go-to author for psychological thrillers with heart and soul. Another storming page-turner from one of the UK's brightest talents.' Mark Edwards `A true domestic nightmare, mercilessly delivered.' Sunday Times bestseller, Paul Finch `Fast-paced and twisty, emotional and suspenseful...I couldn't put it down. I love CL Taylor's books and I think this is her best so far.' Julie Cohen `OH MY GOD - definitely Cally's best yet! I was hooked from the first page. I found myself biting fingernails and feeling VERY anxious as the tension got more and more unbearable. I had no clue who to believe.' Lisa Hall `This is a cracker of a psychological thriller by a writer at the top of her game. Well-timed twists and turns...steadily ramp up the tension. A gripping, addictive read that's sure to take the bestseller list by storm!' Lucy Atkins Praise for The Missing: `Kept me guessing till the end' SUN `C. L. Taylor delivers real pace...a story that keeps calling the reader back. I read it from cover to cover in one day' Rachel Abbott `Shocking!' S Magazine *Must Haves* `A dark and gripping read that engrossed me from start to finish' Mel Sherratt

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Escape on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top