COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

The Ever After: A Novel
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Sarah Pekkanen is the bestselling author of The Ever After, The Opposite of Me, Skipping a Beat, These Girls, The Best of Us, Catching Air, Things You Won't Say, and The Perfect Neighbors. Her work has been published in People, The Washington Post, and USA TODAY, among other publications. She lives with her family in Chevy Chase, Maryland.

Reviews

Praise for The Ever After:

"In her signature conversational style, Pekkanen uncovers the truth behind the lies as Josie comes to grips with reality vs. the mirage of her marriage. A weighty, emotional read with the author's trademark relatable, realistic characters. Pekkanen fans will clamor for this one." * Library Journal (starred review) *
"Pekkanen lets readers experience the full emotional scope of Josie's devastation, from the tumultuous discovery of infidelity, to the rehashing of small memories given new weight, to the shaky attempts to rebuild and repair. Writing with rawness and realism, Pekkanen doesn't hold back from showing Josie's answer, confusion, and hurt. Fans of Liane Moriarty, Anne Tyler, and Pekkanen's previous books will appreciate the story's depth." * Booklist *
"Pekkanen excels at capturing the intimate details of family life and the insidiousness of domestic ennui." * Publishers Weekly *
"A genuine and raw look into the aftermath of what happens to one family after it's shaken by an affair... The Ever After pulls at the heart and reveals the characters' inner layers of emotion in a way that captivates." * RT Magazine *
"A compelling domestic drama that will take you on a serious ride." * Hello Giggles *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Ever After: A Novel on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top