Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Explorer's Code: A Novel
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Kitty Pilgrim is the author of three novels and a former award-winning correspondent and anchor for CNN. She is the recipient of an Overseas Press Club Award, a Peabody Award, The New York Society of Black Journalists Award, and is a full member of the historic Explorer's Club. She lives in New York City and Rhinecliff, New York.

Reviews

ADVANCE PRAISE FOR THE EXPLORER'S CODE:

"An intelligent thriller based on discovery, exploration, and real scientists....Wonderful characters lead us on a merry chase through some of the most glamorous and sophisticated places in the world. I learned a lot, and couldn't put it down." -Paula Zahn
"What a page turner! I always knew Kitty Pilgrim could write down and report the facts. Now she has turned her journalistic skills and keen understanding of the world to pen an exciting novel. The Explorer's Code takes you on a wild ride to exotic places filled with greed, intrigue, suspense and colorful characters -- rich, beautiful people and villains worth hating. Oh - and the heroes are science geeks! There's nothing more I could ask for from a thriller." -- Miles O'Brien, Science Correspondent, PBS New Hour
"Captivating characters, scientific intrigue, polar exploration, and romantic tension all wrapped up in a mad dash around the world that will leave you breathless! Only Kitty Pilgrim could so deftly bring together this story of Russian oligarchs, the 1918 flu epidemic, St Paul's letter to the Ephesians, the twisted roads of the Cote D'Azur, and the rarified air of the well-heeled into such a vivid and unforgettable novel. I could not put it down.".

-- Christine Romans, CNN host and author of Smart is the New Rich
"Kitty Pilgrim crafts a rollicking good read in The Explorer's Code, an intelligent thriller that races from one romantic and exotic dateline to the next, propelled by characters who are smart, sexy and sinister. A must read for anyone who loves adventure with a brain. Guaranteed to leave you chilled, breathless and demanding a sequel!" -- Martin Savidge, International Correspondent, CNN
"By land, by air, by sea...Kitty Pilgrim spins a fast-paced mystery packed with roller-coaster ups and downs and an irresistible heroine like no other -- Cordelia Stapleton." -- Nancy Grace, Television host and author of Destiny on the D-List
"I love a journey filled with adventure, intrigue and twists and turns. In The Explorers Code, Kitty nailed it. Her character development is flawless and in Cordelia Stapleton is an irresistible intellect and strength that draws you into each moment, page by page. You are just waiting for her to fall in love. This adventure surely doesn't disappoint! I'm already looking forward to what's next from Kitty!" -- AJ Hammer, "Showbiz Tonight" CNN Headline News
"A masterful debut sure to appeal to fans of Iris Johansen and Sandra Brown." -Carol Haggas, Booklist
"CNN correspondent Pilgrim's entertaining debut focuses on a classic theme: the search for missing treasure...(There's) a whirlwind hunt from one exotic locale to the next...a storybook romance, odious and loathsome villains, Hollywood settings--it all works, providing a heady and highly engaging mix." -Publishers Weekly
"By land, by air, by sea...Kitty Pilgrim spins a fast-paced mystery packed with roller-coaster ups and downs and an irresistible heroine like no other -- Cordelia Stapleton." -Nancy Grace, Television host and author of Destiny on the D-List

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Explorer's Code: A Novel on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top