How does Fishpond Work?

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

False Positive: A Novel
By

Rating
For fans of Craig Johnson and James Lee Burke--False Positive follows up the powerful punch of Andrew Grant's novel RUN with a staggering second dose of thrills and suspense that is just as smart, atmospheric, and soul-searing. Alabama detective Cooper Devereaux makes no apologies for his luxe lifestyle or the way he does his job. Most cops haven't lived the kind of life he has--starting out as an orphan, raised by a grizzled cop savior--and most don't use his kind of high-risk tactics. But he may have met his match in fellow detective Jan Loflin, who's fresh off a long undercover stint in Vice when they're partnered on a case that will test them both beyond their direst nightmares. A seven-year-old boy has disappeared from his home in the Birmingham suburbs. But the more Devereaux digs into the missing child's background, the more he discovers about his own, eventually shaking loose a series of harrowing truths--about bloodlines, mass murder, obsession, and what two damaged detectives have in common with the innocent victim they're so desperate to save. This twisty page-turner--the debut of the Detective Cooper Devereaux series--hurtles at a mile a minute through an action-packed search for a missing child, culminating in an ending that no reader will see coming. Praise for False Positive "A fast-moving thriller . . . Readers who like defects in their heroes will love this guy, who knows he's not as good as he'd like to be. The final twist comes just as all finally seems well with the world. A dark, enjoyable novel. One of Grant's better works."--Kirkus Reviews "Smashing."--Booklist "Engrossing . . . Action-driven, the book's pace never stops until the startling conclusion, which will chill to the core."--RT Book Reviews (Top Pick!) Praise for Andrew Grant's RUN "An adrenaline-fueled thrill ride that will have your head spinning and your heart pounding."--Joseph Finder "High stakes, high tension, and nonstop action . . . Hang on and enjoy this smart, original, and fast-paced adventure."--Hank Phillippi Ryan "Relentless, twisty, and blistering fast, it's a book you don't dare start at bedtime."--Sean Chercover "A whizbang of a novel with just the right dose of smart-ass."--Chelsea Cain "Breathtakingly fast-paced."--Harlan Coben "A perfect thriller--smart, fast, and blazing with nonstop surprises."--Robert Crais
Product Details

About the Author

ANDREW GRANT was born in Birmingham, England. He attended the University of Sheffield where he studied English Literature and Drama. He has run a small, independent theatre company and worked in the telecommunications industry for fifteen years. Andrew is married to novelist Tasha Alexander, and the couple divides their time between Chicago and the UK.

Reviews

Praise for False Positive "A fast-moving thriller . . . Readers who like defects in their heroes will love this guy, who knows he's not as good as he'd like to be. The final twist comes just as all finally seems well with the world. A dark, enjoyable novel. One of [Andrew] Grant's better works."--Kirkus Reviews "Smashing."--Booklist "Engrossing . . . Action-driven, the book's pace never stops until the startling conclusion, which will chill to the core."--RT Book Reviews (Top Pick!) Praise for Andrew Grant's RUN "An adrenaline-fueled thrill ride that will have your head spinning and your heart pounding."--Joseph Finder "High stakes, high tension, and nonstop action . . . Hang on and enjoy this smart, original, and fast-paced adventure."--Hank Phillippi Ryan "Relentless, twisty, and blistering fast, it's a book you don't dare start at bedtime."--Sean Chercover "A whizbang of a novel with just the right dose of smart-ass."--Chelsea Cain "Breathtakingly fast-paced."--Harlan Coben "A perfect thriller--smart, fast, and blazing with nonstop surprises."--Robert Crais Praise for "False Positive" "" A fast-moving thriller . . . Readers who like defects in their heroes will love this guy, who knows he s not as good as he d like to be. The final twist comes just as all finally seems well with the world. A dark, enjoyable novel. One of [Andrew] Grant s better works. "Kirkus Reviews" "" Smashing. "Booklist" "" Engrossing . . . Action-driven, the book s pace never stops until the startling conclusion, which will chill to the core. "RT Book Reviews "(Top Pick!) Praise for Andrew Grant s "RUN" An adrenaline-fueled thrill ride that will have your head spinning and your heart pounding. Joseph Finder High stakes, high tension, and nonstop action . . . Hang on and enjoy this smart, original, and fast-paced adventure. Hank Phillippi Ryan Relentless, twisty, and blistering fast, it s a book you don t dare start at bedtime. Sean Chercover A whizbang of a novel with just the right dose of smart-ass. Chelsea Cain Breathtakingly fast-paced. Harlan Coben A perfect thriller smart, fast, and blazing with nonstop surprises. Robert Crais" Praise for Andrew Grant s "RUN" An adrenaline-fueled thrill ride that will have your head spinning and your heart pounding. Joseph Finder High stakes, high tension, and nonstop action . . . Hang on and enjoy this smart, original, and fast-paced adventure. Hank Phillippi Ryan Relentless, twisty, and blistering fast, it s a book you don t dare start at bedtime. Sean Chercover A whizbang of a novel with just the right dose of smart-ass. Chelsea Cain Breathtakingly fast-paced. Harlan Coben A perfect thriller smart, fast, and blazing with nonstop surprises. Robert Crais"

How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling False Positive: A Novel on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top