Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Family Gathering
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Robyn Carr is a RITA(R) Award-winning, #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than forty novels, including the critically acclaimed Virgin River series. Robyn and her husband live in Las Vegas, Nevada. You can visit Robyn Carr's website at www.RobynCarr.com.

Reviews

"A perfect feel-good read to curl up in a chair with while visiting for the first time or revisiting the folks of Sullivan's Crossing." -RT Book Reviews on Any Day Now"This novel of sisters and secrets has a pleasant setting, a leisurely pace, and a sweet story line for Krista that will please fans of Carr's Virgin River series. Themes of responsibility, forgiveness, and the agony and ecstasy of female relatives will appeal to readers of Debbie Macomber and Susan Wiggs." -Booklist on THE SUMMER THAT MADE US"The summer flies by as old wounds are healed, new alliances are formed, and lives are changed forever... with strong relationship dynamics, juicy secrets, and a heartwarming ending, it's a blissful beach read." -Kirkus Reviews on THE SUMMER THAT MADE US"Carr addresses serious problems...realistically and sympathetically while seamlessly weaving them into the fabric of her engrossing story."-Booklist, starred review, on Any Day Now"A layered, well-paced plot and flawed, three-dimensional characters whom readers will care about make this a quick and entertaining read for those who relish contemporary family sagas with strong female characters as well as readers who like their stories tinged with romance." -Library Journal on The Life She Wants"A satisfying reinvention story that handles painful issues with a light and uplifting touch." -Kirkus Reviews on The Life She Wants"A heart-grabber that won't let readers go until the very end.... A rewarding (happy) story that will appeal across the board and might require a hanky or two." -Library Journal, starred review, on What We Find"Carr sets the bar for contemporary romance. The well-paced plot, engaging and well-defined characters, and an inviting setting make Carr's latest an enhancement...to any fiction collection."-Booklist, starred review, on What We Find"Robyn Carr has done it again.... What We Find is complex, inspirational, and well-written. A romance that truly inspires readers as life hits them the hardest." -San Francisco Review Journal

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Family Gathering (Sullivan's Crossing) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top