Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

The Family Tree

New or Used: $39.46
A loving family, a child on the way, and a secret concealed for generations that has the power to tear them apart.The Family Tree is a powerful novel perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult.Dana Clarke has it all - a husband, Hugh, who she adores, a beautiful home in a wealthy area, and a baby on the way. But, when her daughter, Lizzie, is born, what should be the happiest day of her life turns out to be the moment that her world falls apart.Lizzie is beautiful, healthy, and black... Born from two white parents, there are only two possibilities: that a distant relative was of African descent, or that Dana has had an affair.As the Clarke family reel from the shock, accusations are thrown and soon the trust that Dana and Hugh had prided themselves on is slipping away. So begins a poignant journey to uncover the truth about their past, to discover what legacy their ancestors left them. And, as the stability of the Clarke family is torn apart, the reader is forced to ask how much any one of us really knows about our own identity.
Product Details

Promotional Information

What do you do when everything you ever believed turns out to be based on a lie? 'The Family Tree' is issue-led women's fiction perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult. / Barbara Delinsky is a bestselling author published in twenty-five languages across the world. / 'The Family Tree' will appeal to fans of Jodi Picoult. / Competition: Jodi Picoult

About the Author

Barbara Delinsky grew up in suburban Boston, US. A master of emotional intensity, she touches the minds and hearts of her readers with intricately woven stories of domestic drama and relationships. Her books regularly appear on the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Publishers Weekly, and USA Today Bestseller Lists.


Praise for 'The Family Tree': 'Delinsky writes with insight about complex family matters, and here adds thought-provoking concerns about race in America in a novel that will stir debate and inspire self-examination.' Booklist 'Delinsky smoothly challenges characters and readers alike to confront their hidden hypocrises (while getting) the political and personal dynamics just right.' Publishers Weekly 'Delinsky admirably allows her characters to acknowledge and correct their biases. Fail-safe delivery of an issues-packed story.' Kirkus Reviews '"The Family Tree" is warm, rich, textured, and impossible to put down.' Nora Roberts, author of 'Valley of Silence Praise for Barbara Delinsky: 'Delinsky delves deeper into the human heart and spirit with each new novel' The Inquirer 'Delinsky excels at!insightful portrayal[s] of captivating people facing challenges both ordinary and dramatic' Booklist

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Family Tree on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top