COVID-19 Response at

Read what we're doing...

The Films of Ingmar Bergman


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

1. Introduction: The geography of the soul; Part I. The Films of the Fifties: 2. The primal seen: The Clowns' Evening; 3. The journey: The Seventh Seal and Wild Strawberries; 4. The great dance: Smiles of a Summer Night; Part II: Second Thoughts: 5. A dream play: Shame; 6. The illiterates: Cries and Whispers, Scenes from a Marriage, and the Films of the 1970s; Part III: A Final Look: 7. The little world: Fanny and Alexander; Afterwards: Biographical note; Bergman and existentialism: a brief comment; A note on Woody Allen; Appendix.

Promotional Information

A concise overview of the career of one of the modern masters of world cinema.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling The Films of Ingmar Bergman (Cambridge Film Classics) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top