COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

First Grave on the Right
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Darynda Jones is the winner of the 2009 Golden Heart(R) for Best Paranormal Novel for her manuscript First Grave on the Right. Darynda can't remember a time when she wasn't putting pen to paper. She lives in the Land of Enchantment, also known as New Mexico, with her husband of more than twenty-five years and two beautiful sons, aka the Mighty, Mighty Jones Boys.

Reviews

"Sexy, sassy . . . Jones's characters, both living and dead, are colorful and endearing. . . . Cheeky charm . . . sarcastic wit." --The Associated Press"Jones's wickedly witty debut will delight aficionados of such humorous paranormals as Casey Daniels's Pepper Martin Mysteries and Dakota Cassidy's Accidental Friends series." --Booklist (starred review)"Jones skillfully establishes the novel's setting and keeps up the pace with plenty of action. And let's be honest--the sex is pretty hot, too. Fans of Sherrilyn Kenyon and other authors of paranormal romance will love this series debut." --Library Journal (starred review)"Fast-talking Charley's wicked exuberance and lust for life will appeal to fans of MaryJanice Davidson and Janet Evanovich and maybe fill a hole for those mourning the recently canceled Ghost Whisperer." --Publishers Weekly"Jones makes a truly memorable debut with her unique tale that is sexy, mysterious, and sarcastically fun!" --RT Books Reviews"It's a fun, sexy, exciting read." --Suspense Magazine"A true paranormal princess has been proclaimed. Bravo Ms. Jones, you have just hit the big time. . . . A brilliant novel . . . Do not walk; run to get your copy of First Grave on the Right when it debuts." --Night Owl Reviews"This book is full of surprises and fun to be had for all. I barely finished this book and already can't wait to visit with Charley Davidson again in the next novel, Second Grave on the Left. First Grave on the Right deserves nothing less than a Five Angel, Recommend Read status." --Fallen Angel Reviews"Hold on to your hats and get comfortable, you won't want to get up for a long, long time as Charley Davidson sweeps you in and holds on tight." --The Romance Reviews"A smashing, award-winning debut novel." --Goodreads"In the currently crowded paranormal world, First Grave on the Right is a bright beacon of originality. Jones writes with a sharp, addictively acerbic sense of humor, and she combines genres with the carefully controlled precision of a master literary mixologist." --Reader to Reader . . ."A fast and fun read [that] will leave you begging for more. Second Grave on the Left is due out in August, and I can't wait." --Fresh Fiction"This book takes a humorous view on the old Grim Reaper cliche. Charley is a smart, enjoyable character with enough snark to keep one laughing even as the plot darkens." --Affaire de Coeur"The best debut novel I've read in years! Hilarious and heartfelt, sexy and surprising . . . I'm begging for the next one!!" --J. R. Ward, New York Times bestselling author of Lover Avenged"I am furiously envious of Darynda Jones and rue the day she came up with this concept, damn her eyes. First Grave on the Right . . . kidnapped me from the first paragraph, and didn't let go until the exceedingly yummy conclusion." --MaryJanice Davidson, New York Times bestselling author of Undead and Unwelcome and Me, Myself and Why?"First Grave on the Right is smart, sharp, and wickedly entertaining. Grab this one." --Jayne Ann Krentz, New York Times bestselling author of Fired Up"First Grave on the Right is witty, darkly thrilling, and oh, so sexy!" --Gena Showalter, New York Times bestselling author of The Darkest Whisper"First Grave on the Right is a phenomenal debut! This series opener has it all--rollicking humor, sizzling sexual tension, and a spine-tingling mystery. I'm eagerly awaiting the next Charley Davidson tale!" --Kresley Cole, New York Times bestselling author of Pleasure of a Dark Prince

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling First Grave on the Right on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top