SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

First One Missing
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A page-turning pyschological thriller about the parents of missing children - combines the gripping plot of GIRL ON A TRAIN and the chilling suspense of THE ICE TWINS ...

About the Author

Tammy Cohen (who previously wrote under her formal name Tamar Cohen) has written several acclaimed novels about family fall-out-The Mistress's Revenge, The War of the Wives, and Someone Else's Wedding. The Broken was her first pyschological thriller, followed by Dying for Christmas. Her brand new hardback novel, First One Missing is out now.

She lives in North London with her partner and three (nearly) grown children, plus one badly behaved dog. Chat with her on Twitter @MsTamarCohen

Reviews

"I couldn't read First One Missing fast enough.An astonishingly good psychological thriller that you won't want to miss" * C L TAYLOR *
"I couldn't read First One Missing fast enough.An astonishingly good psychological thriller that you won't want to miss" * C L TAYLOR *
"Head and shoulders above the rest. Funny, psychologically astute and wholly engaging -Tammy Cohen could write about vacuuming carpets and it would still be gripping." * DAILY MAIL *
"A taut, psychologically gripping, gut-wrenching thriller from one of my favourite writers." * LISA JEWELL *
"A compulsive thriller with a big heart. It kept me guessing till the end, too." * SASKIA SARGINSON, Author of THE TWINS *
"It is SOOO good!!! I totally did not see the ending coming. Everyone read it!" * EMMA KAVANAGH *
"Absorbing, disturbing and compassionate, First One Missing is a nail-biting thriller with a stunning twist. A must-read for fans of Mark Billingham and Val McDermid" * MARK EDWARDS *
"Disturbing, unsettling, seriously unputdowable ...Tammy Cohen always knows how to write a jaw-dropping twist. This is another brilliant book by Tammy Cohen and she sure knows how to break a character down and bring out such raw emotion in each one. The twists were great ... i did not want the book to end at all." * ReviewedtheBook.co.uk *
"Disturbing, unsettling, seriously unputdowable ...Tammy Cohen always knows how to write a jaw-dropping twist. This is another brilliant book by Tammy Cohen and she sure knows how to break a character down and bring out such raw emotion in each one. The twists were great ... i did not want the book to end at all." * ReviewedtheBook.co.uk *
"Sharp, realistic, disturbing yet sympathetic and tender. If you haven't read anything by Tammy Cohen yet, FIRST ONE MISSING is sure to convince you to try her other books. Those who are already fans will not be disappointed!" * RandomThingsThroughMyLetterbox.blogspot.co.uk *
"I loved it. Kept forgetting to breathe in the last 40 pages. Absolutely brilliant." * MIRANDA DICKINSON *
"A character-led slow burning psychological thriller .. i had no idea who the killer was, which came as a welcome surprise (as i often manage to guess)." * Off-the-Shelf Reviews *
"Full of twists and turns!" * PRIMA *
"One of our favourite authors ... we promise FIRST ONE MISSING will keep you gripped." * CLOSER *
"This book is rivetting. Tammy Cohen's FIRST ONE MISSING is a book that, for me, is high in the category for Book of the Year." * Tracyshephard.wordpress.com *
"FIRST ONE MISSING gripped me from the beginning and didn't let go. It'll keep you guessing until the last chapter." * JANE FALLON *
"Personally, this thriller stood out for me as being unsolvable, always ready to surprise you when you least expect it, even when there's only a handful of pages to go. I am fast becoming a Tammy Cohen fan, and can't wait to see what she does next" * BookChickCity.com *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling First One Missing on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top