Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

For Better, For Worse
By

Rating
Newly widowed after a whirlwind wartime romance, Stella Nolan is preparing to meet her late husband's family for the first time. But not all her new in-laws are prepared to offer Stella a warm welcome. The war has left a bitter legacy and at Warren's End Stella finds a family riven with tension, disappointments, shameful secrets and bitter quarrels. In particular, Stella's new sister-in-law Rosalie makes her hostility plain, and it's not always easy for Stella to stand up to her overbearing mother-in-law. An unforeseen turn of events means that Stella ends up staying with the Nolan family a great deal longer than she had planned - and her extended visit is destined to bring joy, heartbreak, scandal - and unexpected love...
Product Details

About the Author

Elizabeth Jeffrey lives near Colchester in Essex, where many of her historical sagas are set. She is the author of more than fifteen novels and over a hundred published short stories. She is married with three children and seven grandchildren.

Reviews

"A smart and compelling novel. Fans of Downton Abbey and Upstairs, Downstairs will enjoy another journey to the grand mansions of England and portrayal of the fascinating people who live there." Booklist Starred Review

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling For Better, For Worse on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top