Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

GaN and ZnO-based Materials and Devices
By

Rating
The AlInGaN and ZnO materials systems have proven to be one of the scientifically and technologically important areas of development over the past 15 years, with applications in UV/visible optoelectronics and in high-power/high-frequency microwave devices. The pace of advances in these areas has been remarkable and the wide band gap community relies on books like the one we are proposing to provide a review and summary of recent progress.
Product Details

Table of Contents

1. UV LEDs-Michael Shur (RPI, email shurm@rpi.edu) 2. Non-Polar GaN Growth-Jung Han (Yale, email jung.han@yale.edu) 3. High Quality AlGaN Alloys-Hongxing Jiang and Jingyu Lin (Texas Tech, email hx.jiang@ttu.edu and jingyu.lin@ttu.edu) 4. Bulk AlN for UV LEDs -L.J. Schowalter (Crystal IS, email Leo@crystal-IS.com) 5. Enhancement of the Light-Extraction Efficiency of GaN-Based Light Emitting Diodes-Jihyun Kim (Korea University, Seoul 136-701, Korea, email: hyunhyun7@.korea.ac.kr ) 6. GaN-Based Sensors-F. Ren (Univ. Florida, email ren@che.ufl.edu) 7. III-N Alloys for Solar Power Conversion-Wladek Walukievicz (LBL, email W_Walukiewicz@lbl.gov) 8. GaN HEMT Technology-Wayne Johnson (Kopin, email Wayne_Johnson@kopin.com) 9. GaN Power Devices-John Shen (Univ.Central Florida, email johnshen@mail.ucf.edu)- 10. Nitride Nanostructures-Li-Chyong Chen (National Taiwan University, email chenlc@ntu.edu.tw) 11. Radiation-Induced Defects in GaN-Alexander Polyakov (IRM, Russia, email aypolyakov@gmail.com) 12. Electron Injection Effects in GaN-L. Chernyak (Univ. Central Florida, email chernyak@physics.ucf.edu) 13. Progress and Prospect of Rare-Earth Nitrides- R. Palai ( Department of Physics, University of Puerto Rico, San Juan, PR, 00931, USA, email: r.palai@uprrp.edu)- 14. Advances in PLD of ZnO and related compounds-Ashutosh Tiwari, (Dept. of Materials Science & Engineering, University of Utah, E-mail: tiwari@eng.utah.edu) 15. ZnO nanowires and p-type doping-Deli Wang (UCSD, Electrical and Computer Engineering, email dwang@ece.ucsd.edu) 16. Multifunctional ZnO Structures-Yicheng Lu (Rutgers, email ylu@ece.rutgers.edu)- 17. ZnO/MgZnO Quantum Wells-C. Jagadish (ANU, Australia, email cxj109@rsphysse.anu.edu.au) 18. GZO TFTs-E.Fortunato(CENIMAT, FCT-UNL, Campus de Caparica, 2829-516 Caparica, Portugal, email elvira-fortunato@fct.unl.pt )

About the Author

Steve Pearton is one of the leaders in the field of GaN research and a co-author of another related successful Springer book.

Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling GaN and ZnO-based Materials and Devices (Springer Series in Materials Science) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top