How does Fishpond Work?

Sell Your Old Stuff for Cash. It's Easy & Free to List. Get Started Now.

From Barbara O Neal, beloved author of How to Bake a Perfect Life and The Lost Recipe for Happiness, comes another magical, heartfelt novel perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah and Susan Wiggs. After tragedy shatters her small community in Seattle, the Reverend Elsa Montgomery has a crisis of faith. Returning to her hometown of Pueblo, Colorado, she seeks work in a local soup kitchen. Preparing nourishing meals for folks in need, she keeps her hands busy while her heart searches for understanding. Meanwhile, her sister, Tamsin, as pretty and colorful as Elsa is unadorned and steadfast, finds her perfect life shattered when she learns that her financier husband is a criminal. Enduring shock and humiliation as her beautiful house and possessions are seized, the woman who had everything now has nothing but the clothes on her back. But when the going gets tough, the tough get growing. A community garden in the poorest, roughest part of town becomes a lifeline. Creating a place of hope and sustenance opens Elsa and Tamsin to the renewing power of rich earth, sunshine, and the warm cleansing rain of tears. While Elsa finds her heart blooming in the care of a rugged landscaper, Tamsin discovers the joy of losing herself in the act of giving and both women discover that with time and care, happy endings flourish."
Product Details

About the Author

Barbara O Neal is the author of a number of highly acclaimed novels, including the Target Club Pick How to Bake a Perfect Life and The Lost Recipe for Happiness, which won the RITA in 2010, bringing her total number of RITA awards to six. She sold her first novel in her twenties, and has also published under the names Barbara Samuel and Ruth Wind, and her books have been sold in Italy, Australia, New Zealand, France, Germany, and Poland. Barbara loves olive oil, peaches, good ale, gardening, and all big dogs. She s also a long distance walker who traveled a portion of the Camino de Santiago de Compostela in 2010, and hopes to return to walk the rest in the near future. A native of Colorado, she now lives on the skirts of Pikes Peak with her partner, a British endurance athlete, and four animals who convinced her they needed rescue."

Reviews

Praise for the novels of Barbara O Neal Absorbing . . . [with] lovingly sketched characters and real emotion. Publishers Weekly, on How to Bake a Perfect Life A powerful and intriguing story rich in detailed and vivid descriptions. Booklist, on The Secret of Everything" Praise for the novels of Barbara O'Neal "Absorbing . . . [with] lovingly sketched characters and real emotion."--"Publishers Weekly, "on" How to Bake a Perfect Life" "A powerful and intriguing story rich in detailed and vivid descriptions."--"Booklist, "on" The Secret of Everything" Praise for the novels of Barbara O'Neal "Absorbing . . . [with] lovingly sketched characters and real emotion."--"Publishers Weekly, "on" How to Bake a Perfect Life" "A powerful and intriguing story rich in detailed and vivid descriptions."--"Booklist, "on" The Secret of Everything"

How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Garden of Happy Endings on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top