SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Jaye Robin Brown is the critically acclaimed author of the young adult novels Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit and No Place to Fall. She lives in North Carolina with her dog, horses, and wife. You can visit her on Instagram @jayerobinbrown or online at www.jayerobinbrown.com.

Reviews

"Funny, thoughtful, compassionate Jo is a delightful narrator. Frank portrayals of swearing, sexual activity, underage drinking, etc., neither titillate nor condemn; they just depict teens being authentic teens. A sweet, sexy, honest teen romance that just happens to involve two girls-all the more charming for being so very ordinary." -- Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
"Faith matters in this book, but so do family, friends, and being funny. The dialogue is snappy-Joanna is sharp tongued and sometimes bratty-and the characters aren't types. Rather, they're individuals navigating a complicated world, which makes for a rich and satisfying read." -- Publishers Weekly (starred review)
"A fast-paced narrative that is powerful, moving, and relatable. Brown expertly describes the complex nuances of faith and sexuality. This plot-driven story is humorous, and the characters are effortlessly likable. For fans of David Levithan and John Green's Will Grayson, Will Grayson." -- School Library Journal (starred review)
"Brown crafts a charming and unexpected hit. Readers will appreciate the compelling characters, the humor, and the romance of the novel. Anyone who enjoys the writing of John Green or Rainbow Rowell will find a sense of familiarity in Brown's writing, and will be left longing for more." -- Teenreads.com
"This story is fun and funny with characters to root for (and against). But it's more than just fun; it's full of heart. I hope this book finds it way into the hands of anyone, teens especially, who wonder how they can bridge the gap between faith and sexuality." -- Afterellen.com
PRAISE FOR NO PLACE TO FALL: "I was completely smitten." -- Robin Constantine, author of The Promise of Amazing
"Hits a chord with the dreamer in all of us." -- Megan Shepherd, author of The Madman's Daughter
"Debut author Brown is off to a wonderful start with authentic characters who speak in true voices. Amber could be the best friend you had in high school-she's absolutely the real deal, and readers will clamor for another well-paced story featuring her and her friends." -- School Library Journal
"Southern charm oozes off the page." -- Kirkus Reviews
"Lyrically written with a deep sense of place and music. There is so much joy within the pages that the sorrow hits hard and emotions rise and fall and rise again like a vocalist running scales." -- ALA Booklist
"Brown makes a small town in North Carolina-where everyone knows everyone, and the outside world comes in via Appalachian Trail hikers-feel real, but the heart of the story is Amber, as she tries to find herself, love, and her voice." -- Publishers Weekly
"The writing shines when Amber describes the feelings that singing awakens in her. One could wish for an accompanying soundtrack." -- Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top