Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Germanicus
By

Rating
The Thin Man set in ancient Rome. *Mystery bookstores have been importing Wishart's books for years; the Felony & Mayhem editions represent the first time he has been published in the U.S Ancient World mysteries are perennial favorites with fans of historical mysteries. Fans of historical mysteries tend to demand a high degree of historical accuracy; Wishart's training as a classicist allows him to provide this. Series has sold well for mystery booksellers in imported editions. Tough-guy plot and breezy, contemporary prost-style will appeal to readers who might otherwise find historical mysteries a little stuffy. *Perfect for fans of Lindsey Davis, Steven Saylor, and the HBO series Rome. Taut thrillers in which Ancient Rome springs to life. -- The Times (London) Exceptionally well-plotted... Wishart has done his research. -- Mystery News *A premier historical. And Steven Saylor and Lindsey Davis fans will snap it up. -- Library Journal
Product Details

Reviews

"Innate humor and pace carry the reader through to the tragic-comic climax"

How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Germanicus on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top