Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

The Glassblower of Murano
By

Rating
Product Details

Promotional Information

The bestselling first historical love story set in Venice from Marina Fiorato. For fans of Philippa Gregory, Sarah Dunant and Alison Weir.

About the Author

Marina Fiorato is half-Venetian. She was born in Manchester and raised in the Yorkshire Dales. She is a history graduate of Oxford University and the University of Venice. After university she studied art and has worked as an illustrator, actress and film reviewer. Marina was married on the Grand Canal and lives in north London with her husband, son and daughter. She is the author of five novels: The Glassblower of Murano, The Madonna of the Almonds, The Botticelli Secret, Daughter of Siena and The Venetian Contract. You can follow Marina on Twitter at @MarinaFiorato and find out more about her and her writing at www.marinafiorato.com.

Reviews

'The enchanting tale of one woman, her past and the magical art of glassmaking is rich with passion, mystery and intrigue' * Booktime * 'A sizzling . . . read, and a must to pack in the suitcase' * Italian Magazine * 'Recommended' * Good Book Guide * 'As mesmerising as the perfecet glass at its heart' * Waterstones Books Quarterly * 'A great read with a plot that moves seamlessly between seventeenth-century and modern-day Venice. If you've never been there, you'll be booking to go, if you have, you'll be going back! * Best *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Glassblower of Murano on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top