SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Grave Robber's Apprentice
By

Rating
Product Details

Reviews

"A playfully dramatic adventure with swashbuckling kids, mountain hermits, avalanche sledding and circus bears. Stratton's prose is artistic, clever and funny."--Kirkus Reviews "This clever tale hits all the right notes."--Publishers Weekly "The Graverobber's Apprentice is a tale told with sound and furious action--chock full of villainous villains, heroic heroes (and heroines), and moments of absolute hilarity. Stratton is a master at his craft and he's given this story a heart of gold."--Arthur Slade, author of The Hunchback Assignments "A rollicking and enchanting fairy tale for the 21st century."--Kenneth Oppel, author of the Airborne trilogy and Silverwing series "A fun read."--School Library Journal "Readers who like their fairy tales packed with action and happy endings will want to add this to their collection."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books "Fans of Philip Pullman's Clockwork and Ken Oppel will delight in Stratton's wit and zest, and his jokes, twists, ghosts, wolves, prophecies and gothic tropes."--The Times (London) This clever tale hits all the right notes. --Publishers Weekly" A playfully dramatic adventure with swashbuckling kids, mountain hermits, avalanche sledding and circus bears. Stratton s prose is artistic, clever and funny. --Kirkus Reviews" Fans of Philip Pullman s Clockwork and Ken Oppel will delight in Stratton s wit and zest, and his jokes, twists, ghosts, wolves, prophecies and gothic tropes. --The Times (London)" Readers who like their fairy tales packed with action and happy endings will want to add this to their collection. --Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books" The Graverobber s Apprentice is a tale told with sound and furious action chock full of villainous villains, heroic heroes (and heroines), and moments of absolute hilarity. Stratton is a master at his craft and he s given this story a heart of gold. --Arthur Slade, author of The Hunchback Assignments" A rollicking and enchanting fairy tale for the 21st century. --Kenneth Oppel, author of the Airborne trilogy and Silverwing series" A fun read. --School Library Journal"

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Grave Robber's Apprentice on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top