SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Great Bales of Fire
By

Rating
Product Details

Promotional Information

More tales of a country fireman, from the author of ALL FIRED UP. Perfect for fans of Heartbeat or Last of the Summer Wine.

Promotional Information

More tales of a country fireman, from the author of ALL FIRED UP.

About the Author

Malcolm Castle joined the Shropshire Fire and Rescue Service as a very young 18 year old in 1980. He recently retired after 31 years on Red Watch at Shrewsbury Fire Station. He is the author of ALL FIRED UP and GREAT BALES OF FIRE. Visit Malcolm Castle's website at www.malcolm-castle.co.uk and follow him on Twitter athttps://twitter.com/MalcolmCastle

Reviews

Castle relates all (the book's) incidents with humour where appropriate, compassion where needed, and enthusiasm for his work shining out on every page: his fellow fire fighters are portrayed with genuine affection and this account of service in what he calls 'the best job in the world' is a real pleasure to read. * SHROPSHIRE STAR *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Great Bales of Fire: More Tales of a Country Fireman on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top