Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Hawthorn (Blythewood Novel)
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Carol Goodman is the author of The Lake of Dead Languages, The Seduction of Water, The Drowning Tree, The Ghost Orchid, The Sonnet Lover, The Night Villa, Arcadia Falls, Blythewood, and Ravencliffe. Her works has appeared in journals such as The Greensboro Review, Literal Latte, Midwest Quarterly, New York Quarterly, and Other Voices. After graduating from Vassar College, where she majored in Latin, she taught Latin for several years in Austin, Texas. She then received an MFA in fiction from the New School University, where she now teaches writing. She has been nominated for the IMPAC award twice, the Simon & Schuster/Mary Higgins Clark Award, and the Nero Wolfe Award, and was awarded the 2003 Hammett Prize. Her novels have been translated into ten languages. She lives in New York's Hudson Valley.

Reviews

Praise for HAWTHORN

"Blythewood fans will find plenty to enjoy in the fast-paced, high-stakes series finale... A satisfying end to an epic trilogy." --Kirkus

Praise for RAVENCLIFFE

"Rife with atmosphere, adventure and romance, this is a fantasy world worth getting lost in for a while." --Kirkus

"Recommend this supernatural melodrama to fans of Gail Carriger and Libba Bray." --Booklist

"[This] book is highly readable... especially to readers who have already devoured the works of authors like Libba Bray." --Voya

Praise for BLYTHEWOOD

"A beautifully evocative tale perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Tiffany Trent. First in a trilogy, Goodman's story is intriguing, romantic, eerie, and adventurous...a multifaceted and mature fantasy."--Publishers Weekly, starred review

..".a beautifully told fantasy, ripe with magic, forbidden love and unspeakably dark forces...a journey well worth taking." --Kirkus

..".a treat for lovers of the gothic." --Booklist

"Heavy in atmosphere with just enough romance, this novel is sure to find an appreciable following." --School Library Journal

"Carol Goodman's Blythewood is reminiscent of both Harry Potter and The Diviners, but in a way that doesn't distract from the entertaining story within."--Forever Young Adult

BLYTHEWOOD: YALSA 2014 Best Fiction for Young Adults list

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Hawthorn (Blythewood Novel) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top