Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

A Heart So Fierce and Broken
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

In this thrilling, eagerly awaited sequel to the bestselling A Curse So Dark and Lonely, Brigid Kemmerer returns to the lushly imagined Kingdom of Emberfall, in a feminist fantasy that's perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer, Melissa Albert and Louise O'Neill

About the Author

Brigid Kemmerer is the author A Curse So Dark and Lonely, the CILIP Carnegie Medal-nominated More Than We Can Tell and the Zoella and Friends Book Club-pick Letters to the Lost. She was born in Omaha, Nebraska, though her parents quickly moved her all over the United States, from the desert in Albuquerque, New Mexico, to the lakeside in Cleveland, Ohio, and several stops in between, eventually settling near Annapolis, Maryland. brigidkemmerer.com @BrigidKemmerer

Reviews

Everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy-tale: a finely drawn fantasy world, a heroine rarely seen in fiction, and a tortured hero with a secret. I have only one complaint: I wish the sequel were already available! * Jodi Picoult on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY *
An intensely original retelling. Full of fierce new characters, wicked magic, and wondrous amounts of heart, Brigid Kemmerer doesn't just tell a story, she builds an entire world that you will never want to leave * Stephanie Garber on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY *
I couldn't get this creative, suspenseful take on Beauty and the Beast out of my head * Sara Holland on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY *
The Beauty and The Beast retelling I've been waiting for. The world Brigid has crafted is so beautifully dark, filled with wild adventure and a modern-day heroine every reader will find a bit of themselves in * Alexandra Christo on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY *
A complex, creative, and compelling reimagining of Beauty and the Beast * School Library Connection, starred review on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY *
A fast-paced, richly detailed feminist epic * Kirkus Reviews, starred review on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY *
A fresh twist on an old story ... Fans of Sarah J. Maas will be eager for this one * Booklist on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY *
A wonderful sequel, Emberfall and Syhl Shallow is a believable world, that captures and draws you in. * Children's Book Sequels *
an amazing re-telling of Beauty and the Beast [...] superbly written book * Reading Zone *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling A Heart So Fierce and Broken (The Cursebreaker Series) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top