Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

Heartland
By

Rating
She came to protect a people, but she needs to preserve a world. Kyndra has saved and damned the people of Mariar. Her star-born powers healed a land in turmoil, but destroyed an ancient magic - which once concealed them from invaders. Now Kyndra must head into enemy territory to secure peace. She finds the Sartyan Empire, unstable but as warlike as ever. It's plagued by dissident factions, yet its emperor still has the strength to crush her homeland. The Khronostians, assassins who dance through time, could help Kyndra; or they might be her undoing. And deep within the desert, Char Lesko struggles to control his own emerging powers. He's been raised by a mercenary whose secrets could change everything - including the future and the past. But when Kyndra and Char meet, will their goals align? Kyndra must harness the full glory of the stars and Char has to channel his rage, or two continents will be lost.
Product Details

Promotional Information

Following Starborn, Heartland is the second in Lucy Hounsom's captivating fantasy series, perfect for fans of Trudi Canavan, David Eddings and Gail Z. Martin.

About the Author

Lucy Hounsom works for Waterstones and has a BA in English & Creative Writing from Royal Holloway. She went on to complete an MA in Creative Writing under Andrew Motion in 2010. Lucy lives in Devon.

Reviews

Has all the elements to become a modern classic of the genre. It's essentially a coming-of-age story that breaks out into a wide-screen fantasy extravaganza with huge stakes * Independent on Sunday on Starborn (Book One) * I thought it was great, reminding me of Trudi Canavan; it had me turning pages way into the night, which is not good at my age! What a mix: immersive worldbuilding, secret societies, a flawed and hugely likeable protagonist, and awesome magic. There's a lot to like here, but be warned, this book will seriously damage your sleep -- John Gwynne on Starborn (Book One) A brave heroine, a perilous destiny, and an intriguing world full of myth and mystery make for an enthralling read -- Gail Z. Martin on Starborn (Book One) Evocative, original world-building and a wonderfully feisty heroine: top marks to Lucy Hounsom -- Karen Miller on Starborn (Book One)

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Heartland (The Worldmaker Trilogy) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top