Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!


Hide in Place
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Emilya Naymark is the author of the novel Hide in Place, book 1 in the Sylvan series starring PI Laney Bird. Her short stories appear in A Stranger Comes to Town, edited by Michael Koryta, Secrets in the Water, After Midnight: Tales from the Graveyard Shift, River River Journal, Snowbound: Best New England Crime Stories 2017, and 1+30: THE BEST OF MYSTORY. When not writing, Emilya works as a visual artist and reads massive quantities of psychological thrillers, suspense, and crime fiction. She lives in the Hudson Valley with her family.

Reviews

Praise for Hide in Place:
FINALIST, SILVER FALCHION AWARD 2022

“An original, satisfying roller-coaster ride for domestic suspense fans.”
—Publishers Weekly

“Heaps of praise to author Naymark...A captivating story.”
—New York Journal of Books

"A solid thriller with a good leading character for series."
—Red Carpet Crash

“Crammed with suspense as a mother tries to overcome her panic and use her training to find her kidnapped son. A great read!”
—Andrea Kane, New York Times bestselling author of the Forensic Instinct series

"Hide in Place is a fabulous thriller, but it has all the artistry of a literary masterwork."
—Russell Rowland, critically acclaimed author of Cold Country

"This is a debut novel not to be missed, in particular for readers of Harlan Coben and Carol Goodman.”
—Nancy Bilyeau, bestselling author of Dreamland

“A page-turning thriller that explores a single mother’s desperate attempt to find her missing son with a compelling twist—she’s also a former cop...Impossible to put down, Emilya Naymark’s debut will leave readers hungry for more.”
—Jordan Rosenfeld, author of How to Write a Page Turner and Women in Red

"HIDE IN PLACE grabs you from page one."
—David Rothenberg on WBAI Radio NYC

Ask a Question About this Product More...
 
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Hide in Place on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.

Back to top