COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

Hollowpox
By

Rating

This title will ship upon release.

This title will ship upon release.


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Jessica Townsend lives on the Sunshine Coast in Australia, but has lived on and off in London for a few years. She was a copywriter for eight years, and in a previous role, was the editor of a children's wildlife magazine for Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo. She is the author of Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow, Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow, and Hollowpox: The Hunt for Morrigan Crow.

Reviews

Praise for Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow
A New York Times BestsellerAn IndieBook Bestseller#1 Kids' Indie Next PickWaterstones Children's Book Prize in Young Fiction WinnerWinner of the 2018 Australian Indie Book Award for Overall Book of the YearWinner of the 2018 Australian Indie Book Award for Children's Book of the YearWinner of the 2017 Aurealis Award for Best Children's Fiction#1 Amazon Best Children's Book of the YearPublishers Weekly
Fall Flying Start PickTIME Magazine Top YA and Children's Books of the Year PickThe Chicago Tribune Best Children's Books of the Year PickPDX Parent Best Books of the Year PickA Mighty Girl Book of the Year PickB&N Kids Blog Best Books of the Year PickBrightly Best Children's Books of the Year, According to Kids PickIowa Public Radio Best Children's Books to Give PickSouth Coast Today Gift to Wrap Up for the Teen Readers in Your Life Pick
Praise for Wundersmith
*"Townsend's sophomore endeavor once again fully immerses her readers in a world that intermixes the magic of the Emerald City with Howl's pithiness, Percy Jackson's humor, Coraline's darkness, and perhaps a dash of the depravity of Katniss' District One. Fantasy fans will not be disappointed."--Kirkus, starred review
* "[A] spellbinding debut...Morrigan is a captivating heroine, filled with moxie and wit.... Whimsical worldbuilding, humorous dialogue, and colorful supporting characters compliment an adventurous, magic-filled plot that champions bravery, self-confidence, and hope."--Publishers Weekly, starred review
* "Readers will leap into this captivating world brimming with witty characters and unforgettable adventures. A perfect fit for fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson."--School Library Connection, starred review
* "Readers, like Morrigan herself, will feel at home in this evocative novel where magic and confidence go hand in hand. An excellent and exciting work."--School Library Journal, starred review
"An absolutely delightful fantasy novel.... [A] spiritual hybrid of Doctor Who and Harry Potter."--Barnes & Noble Kids Blog
"Jessica Townsend lives up to the promise of her marvelous debut in this second book set in the brilliantly imagined fantasy world of Nevermoor.... Morrigan is a marvelous heroine - smart, loyal, brave, conflicted, struggling to do the right thing in a world where it's not always clear what the right thing might be. Readers will savor this latest adventure and look forward to the next one."--The Buffalo News
"Jessica Townsend's Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow is more than just a spectacular debut. Exciting, charming, and wonderfully imagined, it's the sort of delightful, grand adventure destined to be many a reader's favorite book."--Trenton Lee Stewart
, New York Times bestselling author of The Mysterious Benedict Society series and The Secret Keepers
"Readers delighted by Nevermoor's zany absurdities and enchanting incongruities will welcome further peeks into this magical world...the high-stakes action will keep fans on the edge of their seats...."--Horn Book
"Townsend offers a detailed and broadly envisioned alternate world, scenes of action and suspense, and a wide array of colorful characters; but the spotlight shines on Morrigan as she struggles with her emotions and her elusive powers."--Booklist
"Townsend's skillful, suspense-filled storytelling in "Wundersmith" will keep readers entertained, as Morrigan and her eccentric classmates face a test of loyalty and bravery in what will surely be the first of many to come."--The New York Times Book Review

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Hollowpox: The Hunt for Morrigan Crow (Nevermoor) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top