COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

Hoodoo
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Reviews

Selection Librarians will want to check in to Hoodoo by Susan Cummins Miller. It has not been reviewed prepub and is therefore not owned widely (even though the author's earlier works are). ""Miller, who holds degrees in history, anthropology, and geology, and a M.S. in Geology, is a favorite with me and will appeal to readers of Sarah Andrews and Nevada Barra and Sandi Ault as well as Michael McGarrity and Elizabeth Gunn. And in Hoodoo, Tony Hillerman."" --Lorri Amsden ""Geologist turned writer Susan Cummins Miller is carving out a distinguished niche with her Frankie Macfarlane mystery series [...] compelling puzzle mysteries."" --Dee Ann Ray ""As a western whodunit, Hoodoo excels at drawing ""circles within circles"" as MacFarlane deciphers who killed whom and why."" --The Tombstone Epitaph ""Miller draws parallels between Arizona's Massai Point linked to the Apaches and Africa's Masaii tribe to form an unusual, imaginative spine for the story."" --Barabara Peters ""...Susan Miller has created a group of interesting, fully realized characters, as well as concocted an intriguing mystery, one not easily guessed. She's also used the Arizona countryside to excellent effect. Margaret Coel, look out. Miller is hot on your trail."" --CKC, Roudup Magazine. Dec. 2008

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Hoodoo (Frankie Macfarlane Mysteries) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top