Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

How to Walk Away
By

Rating

This title will ship upon release.

If your life fell apart, could you start again? The New York Times bestseller. 'If you read just one book this year, read How to Walk Away' Nina George, author of The Little Paris Bookshop Maggie Jacobsen is just about to step into the bright future she's worked so hard and so long for: her dream job, a fiance she adores and the promise of a perfect life just around the corner. But on what should have been the happiest day of her life, everything she worked for is taken away in a single catastrophic moment. In hospital Maggie is forced to confront the unthinkable. First there is her fiance, Charlie, wallowing in self-pity while demanding forgiveness. Then there's her sister Kit, who shows up after pulling a three-year vanishing act. Finally there's Iain, her physical therapist, the one the nurses said was too tough for her. Iain, who won't let her give in to her despair, who makes her cry, but also manages to make her laugh . . . Maggie's new life is nothing like she expected. But could it be more than she had ever dared hope for? How to Walk Away is an uplifting story of learning to live - and love - again.
Product Details

About the Author

Katherine Center is the author of five bittersweet novels about love and family, including The Lost Husband and Happiness for Beginners. She lives in her hometown of Houston, Texas, with her husband, two sweet children, and their fluffy-but-fierce dog.

Reviews

If you just read one book this year, read How to Walk Away -- Nina George, New York Times bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop A story about survival that is heartbreakingly honest and wryly funny, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes * Kirkus * I can't think of a blurb good enough for this novel . . . poignant, funny, heartbreaking. -- Jenny Lawson, bestselling author of Furiously Happy

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling How to Walk Away on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top