Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Hullmetal Girls
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

For fans of Pierce Brown and Rhoda Belleza, here is epic space adventure full of action, heart and two kick-butt heroines.

About the Author

Emily Skrutskie was born in Massachusetts, raised in Virginia, and forged in the mountains above Boulder, Colorado. She attended Cornell University and now lives and works in Los Angeles, CA. Emily is the author of Hullmetal Girls, The Abyss Surrounds Us, and The Edge of the Abyss. To learn more about her and her books, go to skrutskie.com or follow @skrutskie on Twitter and Instagram.

Reviews

A Boston Globe Best Book of the Year
A Paste Magazine Best Book of the Year

"A little Ender's Game, a little Hunger Games, a little Battlestar Gallactica, and a touch of 'what if the Borg were teenagers and only partially assimilated?' Amazingly, it works."-NPR

"Filled with badass girls and epic adventures...this one's guaranteed to take you on a ride."-Buzzfeed

"From the badass cybernetics to the space opera politics, there is so much to adore about Hullmetal Girls. It's a captivating sci-fi adventure that will make you fall madly for Skrutski's fabulous writing, if you haven't already. [Perfect] for fans of: Cindy Pon (Want) and Pierce Brown (Red Rising)."-Paste

"An unexpected and clever story that is difficult to put down. Skrutskie's cast of characters, including the adults, is very well developed...[as they] unravel the mystery at the heart of their society....A great science fiction story."-VOYA, Starred Review
"Near perfection." -Bulletin

"[An] exciting standalone...full of shifting allegiances...[and] ethnically diverse main characters with a range of sexual identities."-SLJ

"An engaging narrative with a complex cast that intersects race, sexual identity, religion, and class."-Kirkus Reviews

"Emily Skrutskie's complex, space-based post-apocalyptic world is...a gripping and intelligent young adult read."-Shelf Awareness

"Packed with diverse characters...and [with] much of the story's conflict stems from class-based tension, Skrutskie's examination of what defines humanity, family, and free will makes this an engaging, satisfying story."-Publishers Weekly

"[Skrutskie's] created a fully realized world...and the diversity of ethnicities, sexualities, genders, and religions is seamlessly integrated into the story."-Booklist

"Hullmetal Girls
has everything I love in a space opera
: deep faith, high stakes, endless questions about humanity, and a cast that shows the best (and less-best) of what we might become."-E.K. Johnston, #1 New York Times bestselling author of That Inevitable Victorian Thing

"A book you will devour in one sitting, Hullmetal Girls is not to be missed!"-Beth Revis, New York Times bestselling author of A World Without You and Across the Universe

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Hullmetal Girls on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top