Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Hush Little Baby: A Novel
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

R. H. Herron received her MFA in writing from Mills College, Oakland. She is the author of thrillers Stolen Things and Hush Little Baby, as well as the bestselling author of more than two dozen books under a different name. She lives and teaches writing in California.

Reviews

Praise for R. H. Herron and her novels:

"Exciting storytelling and great characters make Stolen Things a powerhouse read. The writing is superb and I can't wait for her next book!"-Iris Johansen, New York Times bestselling author

"An addictive thriller that starts with a bang and only gets more twisted as you read."-Hello Giggles on Stolen Things

"Herron has worked as a 911 dispatcher for many years, and her debut is infused with both the emotional truths and daily details of her life's work. . . . A textbook study of tension and secrets in small-town America."-CrimeReads on Stolen Things

"Herron treats us to a thriller that slowly peels back the layers of dirty secrets kept by all the people involved . . . An intense read. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter or Lisa Scottoline."-Library Journal on Stolen Things

"Herron, a former emergency dispatcher, offers a twisty revenge tale buoyed by successful red herrings, relatable characters, and headline-grabbing themes."-Booklist on Stolen Things

"Riveting . . . Herron is definitely a writer to watch."
-Publishers Weekly on Stolen Things

"The book confronts a slew of today's issues . . . with pathos and conviction. Chapters are short, emotional bursts of energy that fuel the quest for answers. . . . Stolen Things explores the lengths we go to recover what is lost."--Bookpage

"Stolen Things is a fast-paced thriller with layers of plot twists. Readers may go into the story with certain expectations but will be pleasantly surprised by how much deeper the storyline goes. Through the lens of the mother-daughter narrative, Herron addresses issues about major topics including sexual assault, race, identity/sexuality, and the role of social media in our society that feel like they've been ripped straight from current headlines."--Booktrib.com

"R. H. Herron's Stolen Things is a powerful debut. With tight, cutting prose and a breakneck pace, Herron crafts a haunting tale of a family's shattering inflection point. Tragic, twisty, and timely, Stolen Things keeps you guessing while simultaneously breaking your heart a little. Thriller readers will surely be adding R. H. Herron to their favorite-author list."-Carter Wilson, USA Today bestselling author of Mister Tender's Girl

"Herron writes this story as only a seasoned 911 dispatcher can-gripping us with a cry for help that hits home and steering us, come what may, to the breathless finish. Stolen Things is an urgent, timely tale that transports readers into the minds on both ends of that worst-nightmare call: a daughter desperate for help, and a mother who will have to pass the ultimate test to give it."-Jessica Strawser, author of Not That I Could Tell

"Stolen Things is relentless, a vortex that sucks you in, yet sparkles with grace notes that keep the story from being too dark. This book stays with you long after you close the pages."-Toby Neal, USA Today bestselling author

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Hush Little Baby: A Novel on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top