SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Hypnotist's Love Story
By

Rating
New or Used: 3 copies from $13.00
From the no. 1 New York Times bestselling author of The Husband's Secret and Big Little Lies "Love is not black and white ...fascinating and compassionate fiction" Daily Telegraph "A sharp and funny romantic tale." O Magazine This perceptive and honest novel from the internationally bestselling Liane Moriarty shows us that life is complicated, relationships aren't black and white, and people are never simply good or bad. As a hypnotherapist, Ellen helps her clients deal with all sorts of unusual problems. So when she finds out that her new boyfriend, Nathan, is being stalked by his ex-lover, she's not worried at all; in fact, she's rather curious and wishes she could sit down with Saskia to have a good chat about it all. No one grows up dreaming of becoming a stalker. It's not a life ambition or game plan. It just sort of...happens. At least that's Saskia's story and she's sticking with it. And she's determined not to be left behind by Nathan and Ellen's new love. Ellen's wish to counsel Saskia comes true in a way she could never have predicted - Saskia has been masquerading as a new client...P RAISE FOR THE HYPNOTIST'S LOVE STORY "Not all the best writers are to be found on the Miles Franklin shortlist. Consider Liane Moriarty, superb in technique...The novel blends elements of crime, horror and love story..." Sunday Age "A warmly humorous, gently poignant, ultimately comforting tale of frustration and redemption ...Moriarty writes with both a frisky wit and a generosity of spirit that's truly disarming ..." USA Today "This superb novel...examines misunderstandings--not just with lovers, but with friends, families and, perhaps most often, ourselves." Parade Fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult and Paula Hawkins will love Liane Moriarty.
Product Details

About the Author

Liane Moriarty is the author of seven bestselling novels, Three Wishes, The Last Anniversary, What Alice Forgot, The Hypnotist's Love Story, The Husband's Secret, Big Little Lies and Truly Madly Guilty. Her books have been read by more than six million people worldwide, including one million in Australia. The Husband's Secret was a number one New York Times bestseller. It has been translated into more than thirty-five languages and film rights have been acquired by CBS Films. Big Little Lies and Truly Madly Guilty reached number one on the New York Times bestseller list in their first week of publication - the first time this has been achieved by an Australian author. They were also number one bestsellers in Australia and Big Little Lies has been adapted for television by HBO, starring Nicole Kidman and Reese Witherspoon, who have both also optioned the film rights to Truly Madly Guilty. Writing as L.M. Moriarty, she is also the author of the Space Brigade series for children. Liane lives in Sydney with her husband, son and daughter. You can find out more about Liane's books at her website www.lianemoriarty.com

Reviews

'Superb in technique... All of her novels set themselves extremely difficult tasks... The novel blends elements of crime, horror and love story' - Sunday Age 'A compelling love triangle... romance with an edge... the latest triumph... What lifts this tale to another plane is the level of empathy that runs through the narrative' - Australian Women's Weekly Book of the Month 'Absorbing... tantalising... In building sympathy for the plight of both women, Moriarty ramps up the tension and intrigue' Weekend Gold Coast Bulletin

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Hypnotist's Love Story on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top