Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Sell Your Old Stuff for Cash. It's Easy & Free to List. Get Started Now.

I Am Ozzy [Audio]
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Ozzy Osbourne was born in Aston, Birmingham, in 1948. He has sold over a hundred million records both with Black Sabbath and as an award-winning solo artist. He has five children and lives with his wife, Sharon, in California and Buckinghamshire.

Reviews

Osbourne, lead singer for the legendary band Black Sabbath, popular rock solo artist, husband to Sharon, and recent TV personality, is lucky to be alive. His autobiography describes the excesses of his rock 'n' roll lifestyle-every bottle, needle, pill, girl, and gun. Holding back nothing, this is horrific, fascinating, and often hilarious. Case-in-point: He asked Betty Ford where the bar was while checking into rehab for the first time. Ayers (Death By Leisure: A Cautionary Tale) does a great job of getting out of the way because his contribution is seamless; the voice here is pure Ozzy. Readers get behind-the-scenes stories of all of the numerous, infamous incidents of his life, including rumors of Satanism, biting the heads off of bats and doves, the bizarre death of guitarist Randy Rhoades, his courtship of the now-famous Sharon Osbourne, and his constant and endless battles with alcohol, drugs, and lawyers. Verdict Fans of Osbourne and his family and readers of rock 'n' roll biographies must read this. One of the most amazing rock autobiographies of all time; highly recommended.-Todd Spires, Bradley Univ. Lib., Peoria, IL Copyright 2009 Reed Business Information.

"Frank Skinner delivers a perfect performance of Osbourne's memoir of his long and colorful career-from his humble beginnings to his days fronting Black Sabbath and rise as a successful solo artist...A must for fans of Black Sabbath, Ozzy Osbourne, and the rock 'n' roll memoir; highly memorable and recommended."--Publishers Weekly

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling I Am Ozzy on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top