Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

I Don't Know Why She Bothers
By

Rating
Product Details

Promotional Information

A timely, intelligent and important book for fans of LEAN IN and Caitlin Moran: why do modern mothers allow themselves to suffer from so much guilt?

About the Author

Daisy Waugh writes 'Waugh Zone', a weekly column about her family life, at the front of the SUNDAY TIMES magazine. She has been writing for newspapers and magazines for many years - as an agony aunt, restaurant critic, interviewer, property 'expert', and travel writer. She has published seven novels and has also written a travelogue about living in Africa. She lives in London with her husband and children. Follow Daisy Waugh on Twitter at https://twitter.com/dldwaugh.

Reviews

This self-help book deserves pride of place by on slummy-mummy Bridget Darcy's bedside table. * THE METRO * I Don't Know Why She Bothers isn't a guide or a handbook; it's merely saying what a lot of women think. No doubt the Mumgelicals will want to burn this book and Waugh's effigy, but I think it should be given away free with every pregnancy test. * IRISH INDEPENDENT * Waugh's book is not so much a call for bad mothering to return as a return to a more laissez-faire parenting, liberated from all the fear and guilt women impose on themselves...Waugh is refreshingly frank, swears like a sailor and debunks the sanctification of motherhood with relish....This is probably one of the funniest parenting guides you'll find. * THE OBSERVER * The provocative I Don't Know Why She Bothers by Daisy Waugh is one for women who feel life is too short to make their own fish fingers! * GOOD HOUSEKEEPING * To read this book as a new mother is to know the pure joy of someone speaking for - and up for - you at a time when you have not the resources to do so yourself...fantastically energetic, heartfelt and witty identification of all the absurdities created by maternal guilt...a hilarious, timely book. -- Lucy Mangan * SUNDAY TIMES * It is a hilarious, timely book - and a rare and potent antidote to the guilt, exhaustion and anxiety that threaten to poison every aspect of modern motherhood. * SUNDAY TIMES *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling I Don't Know Why She Bothers: Guilt Free Motherhood For Thoroughly Modern Women on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top