Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

I Found You
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Lisa Jewell is the internationally bestselling author of eighteen novels, including the New York Times bestseller Then She Was Gone, as well as I Found You, The Girls in the Garden, and The House We Grew Up In. In total, her novels have sold more than two million copies across the English-speaking world and her work has also been translated into sixteen languages so far. Lisa lives in London with her husband and their two daughters. Connect with her on Twitter @LisaJewellUK and on Facebook @LisaJewellOfficial.

Reviews

Praise for The Girls in the Garden

"Lisa Jewell's characters are so real that I finish every book half-expecting to bump into one of them. Modern, complex, intuitive, she just goes from strength to strength."--Jojo Moyes, author of After You


One of New York Post's "Buzziest Books to Bring to the Beach"
Praise for I Found You

"Lisa Jewell is a brilliant storyteller, creating suspenseful yet believable novels time and again. I Found You is no exception--filled with intriguing characters connected in startling ways. Quickly paced yet delicately nuanced, this novel is sure to appeal to fans of Big Little Lies and The Woman in Cabin 10."--Shelf Awareness (starred review)


"Jewell is a wonderful storyteller. Her characters are believable, her writing is strong and poetic, and her narrative is infused with just enough intrigue to keep the pages turning. Readers of Liane Moriarty, Paula Hawkins, and Ruth Ware will love."--Library Journal (starred review)
"How [the] plots intersect and finally collide is one of the great thrills of reading Jewell's book. She ratchets up the tension masterfully, and her writing is lively."--New York Times Book Review
"The structure keeps the suspense level high, and Jewell manages surprising revelations all the way up to the ending. The mix of women's fiction and suspense--plus a no-nonsense 40-something heroine at the heart of the story--makes this a good fit for fans of Liane Moriarty."--Booklist
"Riveting...numerous twists avoid predictability, and the novel is well-paced as it weaves three narratives together. Dark and moody, this is a mystery with substance."--Kirkus Reviews
"One word: wow! This latest offering from Jewell starts off strong and keeps readers riveted until the very last word...this book is 'unreliable narrator' at its best!"--RT Book Reviews
"Jewell keeps the reader guessing."--New York Post, Required Reading column
"Jewell is a genuinely original and skilled novelist with an impressive flair for deftly crafted narratives and surprising plot development."--Midwest Book Review
"There will be tendencies to compare this book to The Girl On The Train and its various imitators, but don't be fooled: This is better than those. Jewell's forte is the good old-fashioned novel of psychological suspense, the kind that keeps you reading deep into the night."--The Globe and Mail
"Crackling suspense...Among the year's best domestic thrillers."--Toronto Star

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling I Found You on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top