Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

I'm Travelling Alone
By

Rating
New or Used: 26 copies from $15.33
A six year old girl is found hanging from a tree. Around her neck is an airline tag which says 'I'm travelling alone'. A special homicide unit in Oslo is re-opened with veteran police investigator Holger Munch at the helm. He must convince his erstwhile partner, Mia Kruger, an extremely talented but eccentric investigator, to leave the solitary island to which she has retreated in order to take her own life. When scrutinising the murder files, Mia spots the number One carved into the dead girl's fingernail. She returns to duty to prevent more little girls falling victim to a terrifying, revenge-driven serial killer...
Product Details

Promotional Information

A complex and sophisticated Norwegian crime thriller - already a bestseller in Scandinavia, Germany and Spain

About the Author

Samuel Bj rk is the pen name of Norwegian novelist, playwright and singer/songwriter Frode Sander Iien.

Reviews

"Terrific . . . Intelligent and gripping . . . May well propel [Bjork] to deserved international fame" * The Times * "Samuel Bjork's formidable I'm Travelling Alone is despatched with real elan . . . Mia's confrontation with both her own demons and a very human one is mesmerising fare" * Independent * "A compelling novel, with plenty of intrigue and some splendid action sequences" * Guardian * "Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo's Harry Hole series and Danish crime drama The Bridge " * Crime Scene * "Tense, thrilling and genuinely scary *****" * Heat *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling I'm Travelling Alone: (Munch and Kruger Book 1) (Munch and Kruger) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top