Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Immune System Recovery Plan
By

Rating
New or Used: $29.88
New or Used: $29.88
Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Susan Blum, MD, MPH, is the founder of the Blum Center for Health in Rye Brook, New York, an advisor to the Institute for Functional Medicine, and serves on the Medical Advisory Board for The Dr. Oz Show. An assistant clinical professor in the Department of Preventive Medicine at the Mount Sinai School of Medicine, she has been treating and preventing chronic disease for more than a decade. She lives in Armonk, New York, with her husband and three sons. Michele Bender is an award-winning freelance writer who has coauthored bestselling books such as Believe Me with Yolanda Hadid, The Immune System Recovery Plan with Dr. Susan Blum and Curly Girl: The Handbook. Her work has also appeared in The New York Times, Glamour, Real Simple, and Family Circle, among other national publications. Mark Hyman, MD, is the editor in chief of Alternative Therapies in Health and Medicine, the most prestigious journal in the field of integrative medicine. After ten years as co-medical director at Canyon Ranch in the Berkshires, he is now in private practice in Lenox, Massachusetts. He is the coauthor of the New York Times bestseller Ultraprevention. His websites are DrHyman.com and Ultrametabolism.com.

Reviews

"A clearly written, practical, person-friendly and comprehensive approach to relieving the suffering and reversing the damage of autoimmune disease. Thank you Dr. Susan Blum."--James Gordon, MD "author of Unstuck: Your Guide to the Seven-Stage Journey out of Depression, and founder/ dir " "The Immune System Recovery Plan is the right book, at the right time, by the right person. We are witnessing a significant increase in autoimmune inflammatory diseases, which include more than 80 different diagnoses. Dr. Blum has done a magnificent job helping the reader to understand how this family of inflammatory disorders, including arthritis and fibromyalgia, can be managed with the diet and lifestyle program she developed in her practice. Her step-by-step approach is based on her considerable years of experience as a physician, and the emerging medical science that, for the first time, has developed an understanding of how genetics, lifestyle and nutrition play a role in origin of these disorders. The approach described in Dr. Blum's book represents the leading edge in the lifestyle management of chronic inflammatory disorders. It is a 'news to use' book that provides real assistance to those with inflammatory disorders who are looking for a clinically sensible approach to their problems."--Jeffrey Bland, Ph.D., FACN, President, Personalized Lifestyle Medicine Institute "The Immune System Recovery Plan is a godsend for the millions suffering from autoimmune disorders. This book's information is life-changing!"--Christiane Northrup, MD, author of Women's Bodies, Women's Wisdom and The Wisdom of Menopause "In the tradition of Hippocrates, Dr. Susan Blum re-establishes food as the most fundamental and powerful mediator of health and wellness. The Immune System Recovery Plan provides a wealth of information, based on leading-edge science, that will surely have a profoundly positive impact on the vitality and longevity of its readers."--David Perlmutter, MD, FACN, author of GrainBrain: The Surprising Truth About Wheat, Carbs, and Sugar - Your Brain's SilentKillers "The Immune System Recovery Plan is a must read for everyone with autoimmune disease. Dr. Blum masterfully presents the latest scientific information and gives patients practical, natural, and safe ways to help the immune system heal."--Joel M. Evans, MD "Founder and Director of The Center for Women's Health, Stamford, CT and author of The Whole Pr " "When treating autoimmune disease, Dr. Susan Blum takes the whole person into account, using practical tools such as understanding food as medicine and stress management, healing your gut, and supporting your liver. The Immune System Recovery Plan is an empowering, revolutionary approach to treating the causes of all autoimmune conditions."--Joshua Rosenthal "Founder and Director of the Institute of Integrative Nutrition "

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Immune System Recovery Plan: A Doctor's 4-Step Program to Treat Autoimmune Disease on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top