Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Incorruptibles
By

Rating
Product Details

Promotional Information

On the edges of the Empire, life is hard - and men must be harder. Gritty fantasy perfect for fans of Abercrombie's RED COUNTRY or Mark Lawrence's PRINCE OF THORNS.

About the Author

John Hornor Jacobs is the author of SOUTHERN GODS, short-listed for the BRAM STOKER AWARD FOR BEST FIRST NOVEL, THIS DARK EARTH, from Simon & Schuster, and The Twelve-Fingered Boy series of young adult novels from Carolrhoda Labs. He lives with his family in the South of America, where he is also a musician and graphic artist. Visit him at www.johnhornorjacobs.com.

Reviews

The Incorruptibles blends coyboys, the Roman empire and high fantasy and not only get away with this unusual mix but pulls it off with such aplomp that you're left wondering why no one has attempted it before * The Financial Times * This is definitely one of my favourite reads so far in 2014 * The Eloquent Page * In short, read 'The Incorruptibles'. Just do it. Once Hornor Jacobs lets the plot have its head, the book is a joy to behold * Graeme's Fantasy Book Review * 4.5/5. An absorbing turn into secondary world fantasy that deserves a wide audience * SF Signal * A quick, interesting and original fantasy novel. Definitely recommended, I am eager to read more by this author, and certainly more in this world * Civilian Reader * The Incorruptibles is a great opener to a new series, you will learn a lot, some questions are answered but a lot more raised. I am already a big fan of this series and am looking forward to see just in which direction John Hornor Jacobs will take his story next * The Book Plank * The Incorruptibles is not the longest book in the world, but its relentless drive, its tight focus and its identifiable characters leaves you wanting more at the end, and it is more memorable as a result of its brevity. Definitely an author I'd revisit again * SFF World * This is an author with vision as we're slowly separated from our preconceptions * The Bookbag * This for me reminded me of the first time i read a Mark Lawrence, Scott Lynch and Joe Abercrombie, that sense of WOW, this is fresh and new and exciting. That i need to read more from this author very soon * Pandemenion Books * 8.5/10 Fast paced, action packed with its unusual mix of Westerns, daemons and Ancient Rome * Fantasy Book Review * wildly innovative and highly readable story which, I think, should be nominated for quite a few awards next year. It is unlike anything else out there at the moment and I think many will be surprised by its unflinching ambition and often, beautifully poetic language * Upcoming 4 Me * It's here that The Incorruptibles gets good. Great, I'd go so far as to say. Now that the stakes have been made plain, our heroes' real responsibilities revealed, and the overarching conflict at least alluded to, Jacobs' novel properly kicks off. What follows is grim and gripping, surprising and exciting, tense and tremendously well-told, too * Tor.com * Fantasy needs writers who push the envelope, and Jacobs finds the edge and tears right through it. If you want original, you've picked up the right book * MYKE COLE * It's GUNSLINGER meets LORD OF THE RINGS. It is amazing." And "This book is legit amazing * CHUCK WENDIG * One part ancient Rome, two parts wild west, one part Faust. A pinch of Tolkien, of Lovecraft, of Dante. This is strange alchemy, a recipe I've never seen before. I wish more books were as fresh and brave as this * Patrick Rothfuss * 5 * The Incorruptibles is a rare thing: a clever story and an action-packed one * SFX *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Incorruptibles on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top