Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Intervention: A Novel
By

Rating
Hurry - Only 2 left in stock!
Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Terri Blackstock (www.terriblackstock.com), known for her Up All Night Fiction, has sold six million books worldwide. She is the bestselling, award-winning author of Last Light, Night Light, True Light and Dawn's Light of the Restoration Series, as well as the Sun Coast Chronicles, Second Chances, Newpointe 911, and Cape Refuge series.

Reviews

Prolific suspense author Blackstock (Double Minds) begins with every parent's nightmare: a drug-addicted teenage daughter is dragged to a rehab facility. When the interventionist is found dead and the teen is missing, mother Barbara Covington tries to find her daughter before police can arrest the girl for murder. Short chapters and terse dialogue propel the fast-paced action. It's competent genre work, though the characterizations could go deeper. The villain is somewhat improbable, and the 14-year-old brother of the missing teen is exceptionally clever and poised. But the mother-daughter relationship strikes true emotional notes; the redemptive arc of evangelical Christian fiction is natural and resonant in a story of addiction. Blackstock's many fans will be pleased, and this story will also speak to families dealing with addicted children. (Oct.) Copyright 2009 Reed Business Information.

Barbara Covington is a distraught mother trying to save her daughter from her crippling addiction. When she decides to hold an intervention, the interventionist is found dead at the airport, and Barbara's missing daughter becomes the prime suspect. Verdict Veteran Christian suspense author Blackstock seamlessly interweaves family drama with riveting crime stories. She is clearly one of the best in this genre, and her newest entry maintains her reputation. An absorbing read that will appeal to fans of Brandilyn Collins or Kristen Heitzmann. Copyright 2009 Reed Business Information.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Intervention: A Novel on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top