COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

InvestiGators (InvestiGators)
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Perfect for fans of Dog Man! This goofy graphic novel series follows the super spy alligator duo the InvestiGators as they travel through the sewers and fight the forces of evil.

About the Author

John Patrick Green is a human with the human job of making books about animals with human jobs, such as Hippopotamister, Kitten Construction Company, and InvestiGators. John is definitely not just a bunch of animals wearing a human suit pretending to have a human job. He is also the artist and co-creator of the graphic novel series Teen Boat!, with writer Dave Roman. John lives in Brooklyn in an apartment that doesn't allow animals other than the ones living in his head.

Reviews

...has heaping helpings of surreal alligator action and wordplay gags to keep new readers bent on solving the mystery. --The New York Times With its rampant good-natured goofiness and its unrelenting fizz and pep, this feels like a sugar rush manifested as a graphic novel. Silly and inventive fast-paced fun. --Kirkus In high-intensity colors, straightforward panel artwork by Green (Hippopot-a-mister) offers plenty of slapstick gags to Brash and Mango's tale. Fast-paced fun for the bad pun and dorky joke crowd. --Publisher's Weekly Like the heroes of Dav Pilkey's "Dog Man" or "Captain Underpants," the Investigators are bound to resonate with kids. --School Library Journal: XpressReviews

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling InvestiGators (InvestiGators) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top