COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

Just Me
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

The Two of Us was a number one bestseller, selling over 726,000 copies (Nielsen BookScan) and was the book for which Sheila won the British Book Awards' Author of the Year Award. Sheila Hancock has a massive media profile, regularly appearing on TV and radio. Paperback publicity will be immense and supported with a national consumer campaign. For fans of Joan Didion, Virginia Ironside and Diana Athill.

About the Author

Sheila Hancock was born in 1933 and attended RADA before embarking on a successful career in acting, both on stage and screen. She was awarded the OBE in 1974. Her previous book, The Two of Us, was a memoir of her late husband John Thaw and was a bestseller. Sheila Hancock lives in London.

Reviews

'Heartbreakingly moving ... wise, funny and deeply touching' Daily Mail 'The thousands of people - many of them widows - will again find solace and comfort in what she has to tell them. But so will many others - those who warm to her gift for directly communicating the open-heartedness and spirit of adventure with which she confronts her life ... It is the stuff of bestsellers' Joan Bakewell, Guardian 'A bright, often witty account of a life moving forward. She tells her story with youthful vigour' Woman's Weekly 'Glorious' Paul O'Grady

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Just Me on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top