Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Sell Your Old Stuff for Cash. It's Easy & Free to List. Get Started Now.

KILLER INTENT
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

* This is the launch of a major thriller series and the career of an astonishingly talented new writer.; * Killer Intent has dynamic, edge-of-your-seat plotlines, a cast of powerful and fascinating characters, and is the first in a series set against an international backdrop of London, Belfast, New York and Rome.; * Killer Intent reads like Spooks meets House of Cards and film rights have already been optioned.; * Perfect for fans of Frederick Forsyth, Tom Clancy and Lee Child, and fast-paced TV crime and thriller series.; * Tony Kent is a top-ranking barrister and former champion boxer who brings a wealth of detail and personal insight to this unputdownable thriller.

About the Author

Tony Kent is a 38-year-old criminal barrister who draws on his legal experience to inspire and bring unusual accuracy to his thrillers. Long ranked as a `leader in his field', Tony has prosecuted and defended the full range of criminal trials. He now specialises in the defence of serious crimes such as murder, kidnap, armed robbery, extortion and high-value fraud. A regular at London's Old Bailey, Tony's case history includes many high-profile, nationally reported trials. Before his legal career Tony represented England as a heavyweight boxer and won a host of national amateur titles.

Reviews

"A must-have read of 2018" -- SUNDAY EXPRESS; "An Irish Independent `Top Tips for 2018' pick"; "A compelling combination of political drama and lethal action. There are echoes of Michael Dobbs's House Of Cards but there is more derring-do in Kent's twisty tale, which has all the makings of a best-seller" -- DAILY MAIL; ***** "An astute, cleverly plotted and scarily plausible conspiracy thriller with plenty of twists" - The Daily Express; "Let's hear some applause from thriller fans! Yes, a new star has arrived with a humdinger that could keep you up all night. I was hooked from the start. The first chapter drips with cold sweat ... packs a storytelling punch, rather like early Jack Higgins" -- Peterborough Evening Telegraph; "KILLER INTENT is not only considered but cleverly layered, unpredictable and best of all really great fun to read... My advice: Put it on your "must have" list for January." -- LIZ LOVES BOOKS; "An absolute knockout debut novel from Tony Kent and with more of Devlin and Dempsey promised, I for one can't wait." -- SHOTS; "A fast-paced thriller that packs a punch" -- CRIME FICTION LOVER; "Wow! Wow! WOW! This book has everything... A #TopReadof2018 - what a superb story by an author who is well and truly on my radar!" -- CRIME BOOK JUNKIE; "I cannot recommend this book enough, definitely one to watch for 2018, this will be BIG" -- AMW BOOKS; "A perfectly plotted blockbuster of a book with killer intent" -- IMRAN MAHMOOD, author of You Don't Know Me; `A twisty, action-packed conspiracy thriller. Kent knows how to bring the thrills' -- MASON CROSS, author of the Carter Blake series

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling KILLER INTENT on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top