COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

The Keeper of Lost Causes
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Jussi Adler-Olsen is Denmark's #1 crime writer. This novel has already appeared at the top of bestseller lists in Denmark and Germany, and subsequent entries in the series debuted at #1.

Reviews

"Far from being just another morose Nordic crime writer, Adler-Olsen creates a detective whose curiosity is as active as his soul is tortured. The villain is a monster and the crime horrendous, but readers will root for the victim and for the belabored Department Q. This absorbing psychological thriller is recommended not only for fans of Henning Mankell, Jo Nesbo, and Stieg Larsson but for true crime aficionados who might like to try fiction." "Library Journal," (starred review) "The new 'it' boy of Nordic Noir." "The Times" (London) ""The Keeper of Lost Causes" is dark, atmospheric, and compelling. Those who loved "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo" will devour this book." C.J. Box, "New York Times" bestselling author of "Cold Wind" "Gripping storytelling." "The Guardian" "Jussi Adler-Olsen tells his stories as wickedly as Dean Koontz and has his detectives work as hard as Stieg Larsson." Jydske Vestkysten (Denmark) "This novel is for every Scandinavian crime fiction fan a must-read!" "Hannoversche Allgemeine" (Germany) "As impressive as it is unnerving." "The Independent" "An unusually fine and extremely fascinating thriller, which will keep you breathless till the very last page." "politiken.dk""

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top