Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

New or Used: $8.84
'Tis the Season for Scandal...Years ago Lady Louisa Windham acted rashly on a dare from her brother, and that indiscretion is about to come to light. She knows her reputation will never survive exposure. Just as she's nearly overwhelmed by her dilemma, Sir Joseph Carrington offers himself to her as a solution...But Sir Joseph has secrets as well, and as he and Louisa become entangled with each other, their deceptions begin to close in on them both...Windham series: The Heir (Book 1) The Soldier (Book 2)The Virtuoso (Book 3)Lady Sophie's Christmas Wish (Book 4) Lady Maggie's Secret Scandal (Book 5)Lady Louisa's Christmas Knight (Book 6) Lady Eve's Indiscretion (Book 7)Lady Jenny's Christmas Portrait (Book 8)Praise for RITA-nominated Lady Sophie's Christmas Wish: "An extraordinary, precious, unforgettable holiday story."--RT Book Reviews, 41/2 stars, Top Pick of the Month, Best Historical Romance, RT Book Reviews 2011 Reviewers' Choice Awards "My Christmas wish for you is that Santa brings you this book...a joyful sensual read."--USA Today Happy Ever After"Supremely sexy, emotionally involving, and graced with well-written dialogue...a fascinating, enjoyable read."--Library Journal"Burrowes continues to write outside the usual Regency box with strong characters and humor similar to Amanda Quick's."--Booklist
Product Details

About the Author

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Grace Burrowes hit the bestseller lists with her debut, The Heir, followed by The Soldier and Lady Maggie's Secret Scandal. The Heir was also named a Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2010, The Soldier was named a Publishers Weekly Best Spring Romance of 2011, and Lady Sophie's Christmas Wish was named Best Historical Romance of the Year in 2011 by RT Reviewers' Choice Awards. All of her Regency romances have received extensive praise, including starred reviews from Publishers Weekly and Booklist. Grace is branching out into short stories and Scotland-set Victorian romance with Sourcebooks. She is a practicing family law attorney and lives in rural Maryland.

Reviews

"Delightfully charming and lovable characters... Burrowes crafts yet another winning romance. 4 Stars" - RT Book Reviews " I just can't impress enough upon you how much this book brought joy to my reading eyes and longing mind." - Yankee Romance Reviewers "Sweet and lovely. " - Imagine a World... "The nicely unfolding plot features a wicked dash of danger, a surfeit of children, and just the right amount of holiday detail to make this a perfect Christmas stocking stuffer and a wonderful addition to Burrowes's ongoing series. " - Library Journal "Burrowes writes delightful historic romance and this entire series is wonderful. I look forward to the next stories. " - Reviews by Martha's Bookshelf "Burrowes infuses her novels with snappy dialogue and plenty of wit... " - Historical Novels Review "A splendidly fabulous novel! This practically perfect romance is a true Christmas treat! " - The Romance Reviews "Another fine addition to the Windham family serie" - Under the Boardwalk "You will be hooked from the first page. Grace Burrowes is an enchanting author... " - Dark Divas Reviews "Romantic, fun and heartwarming... Grace Burrowes novels are an excellent cure to my Downton Abbey withdrawals." - Anna's Book Blog "A tender historical Christmas romance... Truly a holiday treat." - Romance Junkies "A very enjoyable regency romance with complex characters and an enchanting love story. " - Book Lover and Procrastinator "In my opinion, this book could be titled "The Perfect Christmas Regency Romance." It's that good. Burrowes's love story is tender, her characters endearing, and the resolution/ending satisfying. " - Beyond Her Book "Another brilliant novel by the lovely and talented Grace Burrowes." - The Royal Reviews "[Burrowes] infuses her love stories with so much heart that once I'm done with the story, I'm already missing the characters." - Bookworm to Bookworm "Written with a lively panache and flair that reveals the wit and style of its author, this novel is a treat to read." - Eyes 2 C Reviews "This is a tender, mature love story of two smart, witty and very normal people and that in itself was so refreshing. " - Bookworm 2 Bookworm "If you are looking for a way to relax during the stressful holiday season, I highly recommend that you immerse yourself in the wonderful world of "Lady Louisa's Christmas Knight"." - Laura's Reviews "A wonderful addition to a fantastic series!" - In the Hammock Book Reviews "Transports the reader to another time, another place, and captivates with extraordinary characters... Sends the heart racing with love scenes that seem to stop time..." - Long and Short Reviews "A beautiful love story with worthy, interesting people, and with Christmas celebrations thrown in as an added bonus." - Rakehell.com "A heartwarming romance, with a dash of intrigue to keep things interesting and a touch of holiday cheer." - Book Trib "Grace Burrowes is quickly joining my list of favorite romance authors. She never fails in writing an amazing romance. Never." - Books Like Breathing "Engaging, satisfying, and beautifully executed..." - Library Journal "I have come to love Grace Burrowes' Windham family series." - Book Savvy Babe "Grace Burrowes' books make me happy, simple as that... a beautifully written romance, with fully realized characters and heartfelt emotions." - The Polished Bookworm "A very unusual romance, with added heat and spice." - BookLoons.com "Sweet and lovely." - Imagine a World... "I really enjoyed this author's writing style and appreciated how she blended the hope and joy of a holiday themed book with a lovely (Regency period) love story." - Smexy Books "I am impressed by the beautiful mixture of romance, poetry, humor and practicality portrayed in this book." - The Reading Addict "It was a joy to watch them fall in love, and to see them continue to believe in each other, even in the face of some daunting circumstances." - Romantic Historical Lovers "I was thrilled by this beautiful story that culminates with a heartwarming Christmas celebration. 4.5 Stars, Reviewer Top Pick" - Night Owl Reviews "I just can't impress enough upon you how much this book brought joy to my reading eyes and longing mind." - Yankee Romance Reviewers "Humor, strong female characters, and fresh situations are hallmarks of this award-winning author... Fans of Amanda Quick and Loretta Chase will enjoy Burrowes." - Booklist "Lavish and seductive... Delightfully charming and lovable characters... Burrowes crafts yet another winning romance. 4 Stars" - RT Book Reviews

How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Lady Louisa's Christmas Knight (Windham) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top