Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

A Lady's Formula For Love
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

What is a Victorian lady's formula for love? Mix one brilliant noblewoman and her enigmatic protection officer. Add in a measure of danger and attraction. Heat over the warmth of humor and friendship, and the result is more than simple chemistry--it's elemental.

About the Author

Elizabeth Everett lives in upstate New York with her family. She likes going for long walks or (very) short runs to nearby sites that figure prominently in the history of civil rights and women's suffrage. A Lady's Formula for Love is her first novel, inspired by her admiration for rule breakers and belief in the power of love to change the world.

Reviews

An Apple Must Listen Audiobook for February!

"Fizzy, engrossing romance...a whole-hearted celebration of women who choose to live gleefully outside the bounds of patriarchy's limitations."-Entertainment Weekly

"Explosive chemistry, a heroine who loves her science, and lines that made me laugh out loud-this witty debut delivered, and I'd like the next installment now, please."-Evie Dunmore, USA Today bestselling author of Bringing Down the Duke

"A deligthful romp."-PopSugar

"A witty, dazzling debut with a science-minded heroine and her broody bodyguard. Fiercely feminist and intensely romantic, A Lady's Formula for Love is a fresh take on historical romance that's guaranteed to delight readers."-Joanna Shupe, author of The Devil of Downtown

"A brilliant scientist and her brooding bodyguard discover that love can find you when you least expect it. A Lady's Formula for Love is full of wit, charm, and intrigue. You don't want to miss this exciting debut from Elizabeth Everett."-Harper St. George, author of The Heiress Gets a Duke

"With its beguiling blend of danger, desire, and deliciously dry wit, the brilliantly conceived and smartly executed A Lady's Formula for Love is an exciting debut and a first-rate launch for Everett's The Secret Scientists ofLondon series. Fans of Evie Dunmore's A League of Extraordinary Women books or Olivia Waite's historical romances will savor this fiercely feminist, achingly romantic, and intensely sensual love story."-Booklist, starred review

"A sweet, swoonworthy tale."-Woman's World

"Smart, sassy, sexy, and sweet...it's The Bodyguard meets Pride and Prejudice. Mr. Darcy, with his brooding sexiness, doesn't have a damned thing on Arthur Kneland. This book is an all-around winner."-Minerva Spencer, author of The Academy of Love series

"A secret society of rule-breaking women...irresistible! You're going to love Elizabeth Everett's adventurous debut."-Theresa Romain, author of The Holiday Pleasures series

"A sparking debut full of humor, heart, and sizzling romance."-Jeanine Englert, award-winning author of Lovely Digits

"A fabulous debut filled with danger, imperfect but fierce found-family, and the love story of two stubborn protectors, A Lady's Formula for Love is everything a romance reader who likes to ponder as well as cheer could want."-Felicia Grossman, author of The Truitts series

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling A Lady's Formula For Love on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.
Back to top