COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

A Lady's Guide to Gossip and Murder
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

How far will some go to safeguard a secret? In the latest novel in Dianne Freeman's witty and delightful historical mystery series, the adventurous Countess Harleigh finds out . . .

About the Author

Dianne Freeman is a life-long book lover who left the world of corporate finance to pursue her passion for writing, and the endless summer. She and her husband split their time between Michigan and Arizona where you can find her indulging in a good read, or hard at work on the next Countess of Harleigh mystery. Readers can visit her website at- www.difreeman.com.

Reviews

Advance praise for A Lady's Guide to Gossip and Murder

"Readers will enjoy playing amateur sleuth as they learn what really might be going on behind closed doors in 1899's best British homes."
--Heather Redmond, author of A Tale of Two Murders

Praise for
A Lady's Guide to Etiquette and Murder

"Dazzling. . . . Fans of witty, lighthearted Victorian mysteries will be enthralled."
--Publishers Weekly, Starred Review "A delightful tale of shenanigans among the British aristocracy. Lady Frances feels very
real--not too smart and spunky but no shrinking violet either."
--Rhys Bowen, New York Times bestselling author "This lighthearted debut tale of mystery, love, and a delightful sleuth will leave you wanting more--which is presumably just what Freeman had in mind."
--Kirkus Reviews

"A mystery that's witty and fun, with just the right amount of danger and romance to keep you turning pages."
--Alyssa Maxwell, author of A Devious Death "This debut is engaging to the end."
--
Booklist
"A fantastic blend of history, mystery and humor. I did not want to put it down. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Georgette Heyer."
--Darcie Wilde, National bestselling author of A Useful Woman and A Purely Private Matter "Fans of Georgette Heyer will appreciate the hints of romance, while aficionados of Deanna Raybourn or D.M. Quincy will delight in the banter-filled dialog and period details."
--Library Journal, Starred Review

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling A Lady's Guide to Gossip and Murder (Countess Of Harleigh Mystery) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top