Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

The Lake
By

Rating
Everything comes with a price The chilling next instalment in the Konrad Simonsen series, perfect for fans of Johan Theorin and Yrsa Sigurdardottir The skeleton of a young woman is discovered, tied to a stone, in a lake deep in the Danish countryside. The woman's identity is a mystery; no one matching her description has been reported missing... After months of fruitless investigation by the local police force, a media scandal brings the case to nationwide attention and is quickly handed over to Konrad Simonsen and his team from the Copenhagen Police force. It soon becomes clear that this unknown woman is the key to a sinister world of human trafficking, prostitution and violence. A world where everything comes with a price and no mistake goes unpunished.
Product Details

Promotional Information

Everything comes with a price The chilling next instalment in the Konrad Simonsen series, perfect for fans of Johan Theorin and Yrsa Sigurdardottir

About the Author

Lotte and Soren Hammer are a sister and brother from Denmark. Younger sister Lotte worked as a nurse after finishing her training in 1977 and her brother Soren was a trained teacher and a lecturer at the Copenhagen University College of Engineering. After Soren moved into the house where Lotte lived with her family in 2004 they began writing crime novels together. To date, they have written five books in this series. The Lake is the fourth. Translated from the Danish by Charlotte Barslund. Charlotte translates Scandinavian novels and plays; recent work includes The Son by Jo Nesbo, The Wildwitch series by Lene Kaaberbol, I'm Travelling Alone by Samuel Bjork, A Fairy Tale by Jonas T. Bengtsson, The Arc of the Swallow and The Dinosaur Feather by Sissel-Jo Gazan, Retribution, Trophy and When the Dead Awaken by Steffen Jacobsen, Machine and The Brummstein by Peter Adolphsen, and Pierced, Burned and Scarred by Thomas Enger. hammerhammer.com

Reviews

The best Danish crime fiction in years. We are already looking forward to the next book in the series * Lars Kepler * Serious, complex novel by a Danish brother and sister raises disturbing issues * The Times, on The Hanging * Enough twists and turns for even the most fervent of thriller fans * Irish Times, on The Hanging * Delicately crafted, and supremely atmospheric * Daily Mail, on The Hanging * Terrific ... A rattle-paced, twisty thriller. I can't wait for the next in the series * Saga, on The Girl in the Ice * Spine-tingling * Tatler, on The Girl in the Ice *

How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Lake (A Konrad Simonsen Thriller) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top