Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!



Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A companion volume to the remarkable Timeless Land.

About the Author

Owen Marshall, described by Vincent O'Sullivan as 'New Zealand's best prose writer', is an award-winning novelist, short story writer, poet and anthologist, who has written or edited 30 books, including the bestselling novel The Larnachs. Numerous awards for his fiction include the New Zealand Literary Fund Scholarship in Letters, fellowships at Otago and Canterbury universities, and the Katherine Mansfield Memorial Fellowship in Menton, France. In 2000 he became an Officer of the New Zealand Order of Merit (ONZM) for services to literature; in 2012 was made a Companion of the New Zealand Order of Merit (CNZM) and in 2013 received the Prime Minister's Award for Literary Achievement in Fiction. In 2000 his novel Harlequin Rex won the Montana New Zealand Book Awards Deutz Medal for Fiction. Many of his other books have been shortlisted for major awards, and his work has been extensively anthologised. Grahame Sydney is one of New Zealand's most significant and enduring artists. His work spans over 4 decades and encompasses oils, watercolours, egg tempera, lithographs, etching and photography. Rarely exhibiting, Grahame's works are held in private collections throughout the world and represented in New Zealand's major galleries and museums. Since 2003 he has lived and worked in a remote corner of Central Otago, close to his recurrent subject matter. Sydney is the author or significant contributor to several books including, Grahame Sydney Paintings- 1974 - 2014, Grahame Sydney's Central Otago (photographs, 2011) and Promised Land (2009). He has been awarded an Officer of the New Zealand Order of Merit (ONZM) for his services to painting. Brian Turner is a well-known writer of creative non-fiction and poetry. His publications include best-selling sports biographies and numerous collections of poetry, including Ladders of Rain (joint winner Commonwealth Poetry prize (1978)), Beyond (winner NZ Book Awards for Poetry (1993)), and Just This (winner NZ Post Book Award for Poetry (2010)). Brian has written plays and television scripts and his work has appeared in countless magazines, journals and anthologies. Amongst his extensive list of accolades, he was the Te Mata Estate NZ Poet Laureate (2003-05), was awarded the New Zealand Prime Minister's Award for Literary Achievement in Poetry (2009) and in 2011 received an Hon D Litt from the University of Otago.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Landmarks on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top