COVID-19 Response at Fishpond.com.au

Read what we're doing...

Last Days in Babylon
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

The Iraqi Wild Swans For fans of Linda Grant, Emma Williams, Janine di Giovanni and Ahdaf Soueif

About the Author

Marina Benjamin has worked as a journalist for fifteen years. She was arts editor of the New Statesman and deputy arts editor at the Evening Standard, and has written columns for the Daily Express and Scotland on Sunday. Her last book, Rocket Dreams, was shortlisted for the Eugene M. Emme Award. Marina lives in London with her husband and daughter.

Reviews

'Last Days in Babylon is a marvel ... An amalgam of political commentary, history and personal memoir it offers a poignant testimony to an obliterated people' Sunday Times 'An intelligent and heartfelt book' Sunday Telegraph 'Much more than a biography. Benjamin provides an impassioned account of a multi-ethnic society and an incisive expose of the twentieth-century political vicissitudes which transformed the Middle East ... This is a history unknown even to most Jews. Benjamin narrates it fluently and passionately' Independent 'Benjamin tells their story fluently, cogently and with well-modulated empathy. It is a tale worth reading' Evening Standard

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Biography » Women
Home » Books » History » Middle East » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Last Days in Babylon on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top