Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

The Last Good Time
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

For fans of Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil, with all the glamour of Ratpack Confidential

About the Author

Jonathan van Meter is a contributing editor of American Vogue, and a regular contributor to the New York Times magazine. He has written for Vanity Fair, The New Yorker, Tatler, Esquire and the Sunday Times magazine. He has appeared regularly on US TV as well as appearing on the Ruby Wax Show in the UK, and started his writing career with a job on the Atlantic City magazine.

Reviews

'Fascinating... van Meter's atmospheric evocation of a lost world of glamour and corruption has the kick of a perfect Martini, straight up, with a twist' Sunday Telegraph 'Beautifully paced and compulsively readable, this book will keep you thoroughly entertained from cover to cover' Scotland on Sunday 'A riveting read, a tale of gambling and glamour, corruption and carnal sins, mental illness and Mob-handed malfeasance ... fascinating' Scotsman 'A great read! ... For guys and dolls of every stripe it was probably the last good time, and van Meter captures it perfectly' Nicholas Pileggi, author of Wiseguy and Casino

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Biography » General
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling The Last Good Time: Skinny d'Amato and the 500 Club on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top