Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Leaving Season
By

Rating
Product Details

Reviews

A story at turns gentle and devastating-the subtle romantic tension simmers as Jordan s characters fight to define themselves and connect with one another. Gripping and joyful all at once. --Megan Mulry, USA Today bestselling author of A Royal Pain" Jordan has crafted a story about leaving, about growing up, and about finding your path and being true to yourself Fans of Sarah Dessen, Lurlene McDaniel, and other similar romance authors may enjoy Jordan s debut offering. --School Library Journal" The real-life drama told in Middie s voice artfully weaves a complicated personal story of rebellion and personal growth as she figures out what is really important to her and what love really means. A touching coming-of-age romance. --Kirkus" Some may find the ending exhilarating, while others will be reaching for hankies. Jordan s debut novel should appeal to fans of Elizabeth Eulberg and Jenny Han. --Booklist" Debut author Jordan capably shows how Middie discovers new dimensions of herself, as well as how life moves on and brings new opportunities in the process readers looking for happy endings won t be disappointed as Middie stumbles her way back toward love and happiness. --Publishers Weekly" "Jordan has crafted a story about leaving, about growing up, and about finding your path and being true to yourself... Fans of Sarah Dessen, Lurlene McDaniel, and other similar romance authors may enjoy Jordan's debut offering."--School Library Journal "The real-life drama told in Middie's voice artfully weaves a complicated personal story of rebellion and personal growth as she figures out what is really important to her and what love really means. A touching coming-of-age romance."--Kirkus "Some may find the ending exhilarating, while others will be reaching for hankies. Jordan's debut novel should appeal to fans of Elizabeth Eulberg and Jenny Han."--Booklist "Debut author Jordan capably shows how Middie discovers new dimensions of herself, as well as how life moves on and brings new opportunities in the process... readers looking for happy endings won't be disappointed as Middie stumbles her way back toward love and happiness."--Publishers Weekly "A story at turns gentle and devastating-the subtle romantic tension simmers as Jordan's characters fight to define themselves and connect with one another. Gripping and joyful all at once."--Megan Mulry, USA Today bestselling author of A Royal Pain

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Leaving Season on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top