SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Lie
By

Rating
New or Used: 24 copies from $20.23
THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER This was no accident... Haunting, compelling, this psychological thriller will have you hooked. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Daughter. I know your name's not really Jane Hughes . . . Jane Hughes has a loving partner, a job in an animal sanctuary and a tiny cottage in rural Wales. She's happier than she's ever been but her life is a lie. Jane Hughes does not really exist. Five years earlier Jane and her then best friends went on holiday but what should have been the trip of a lifetime rapidly descended into a nightmare that claimed the lives of two of the women. Jane has tried to put the past behind her but someone knows the truth about what happened. Someone who won't stop until they've destroyed Jane and everything she loves...
Product Details

About the Author

C.L. Taylor is a Sunday Times bestselling author. Her psychological thrillers have sold over a million copies in the UK alone, been translated into over twenty languages, and optioned for television. C.L. Taylor lives in Bristol with her partner and son.

Reviews

Praise for The Lie: `Haunting and heart-stoppingly creepy, The Lie is a gripping roller coaster of suspense.' SUNDAY EXPRESS `5/5 stars - Spine-chilling!' WOMAN MAGAZINE `An excellent psychological thriller' Heat Magazine `Packed with twists and turns, this brilliantly tense thriller will get your blood pumping.' Claire Frost, Fabulous Magazine `Fast-paced, tense and atmospheric, a guaranteed bestseller' Mark Edwards ''A gripping page-turner full of intrigue and suspense." Lucy Clarke `Creepy, horrifying and twisty. C L Taylor is extremely good at writing stories in which you have no idea which characters you can trust, and the result is intriguing and scary and extremely gripping.' Julie Cohen, 2014 Richard and Judy Summer Book Club Pick `The Lie is absolutely brilliant - The Beach, only darker, more thrilling and more tense. It's the story of a twisted, distorted friendship. It's a compelling, addictive and wonderfully written tale. Can't recommend it enough.' Louise Douglas `A gripping and disturbing psychological thriller: every bit as good as The Accident.' Clare Mackintosh `Black Narcissus for the Facebook generation; a clever exploration of how petty jealousies and misunderstandings can unravel even the tightest of friendships. Claustrophobic, tense and thrilling, a thrill-ride of a novel that keeps you guessing.' Elizabeth Haynes `My heart was racing after I finished CL Taylor's brilliant new book The Lie. Dark, creepy and full of twists. I loved it.' Rowan Coleman `C L Taylor is fast becoming the queen of psychological suspense. Read this: you won't be disappointed.' Victoria Fox `A plot both brilliant and chilling; characters both appealing and dark and a terrifying climax to which you will race with your heart hammering in your chest. Masterful storytelling; a brilliant read.' Lucy Robinson C L Taylor produces dark and intriguing page-turners, with strong characters and great pace. Paul Finch

Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Lie on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top