SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Life and Death of Sophie Stark
By

Rating
Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Anna North is a journalist working for the New York Times, whose writing has previously appeared in San Francisco Chronicle, The Paris Review, Jezebel, and BuzzFeed. She lives in Brooklyn.

Reviews

THIS YEAR'S BLOCKBUSTER. If the Girl on the Train was the woman of 2015, then Sophie Stark is this year's model... Out now - soon every girl on every train will be reading it. SUNDAY TIMES STYLE Thriller-paced, with mysteries revealed at every turn. The great mystery at the centre is Sophie Stark, a totally unforgettable female anti-hero who conforms to absolutely none of our expectations and suffers deeply for it -- Lena Dunham I read THE LIFE AND DEATH OF SOPHIE STARK with my heart in my mouth. Not only a dissection of genius and the havoc it can wreak, but also a thunderously good story. -- Emma Donoghue Anna North is a natural, butter-smooth storyteller, and The Life and Death of Sophie Stark is an elegant, kaleidoscopic look at a challenging artist and at the way our lives are, in some respects, only silhouettes made from the perceptions of those who know us. -- Maggie Shipstead, author of SEATING ARRANGEMENTS Do not miss Anna North's fascinating study of one woman told from different viewpoints in THE LIFE AND DEATH OF SOPHIE STARK. STYLIST MAGAZINE Anna North's The Life and Death of Sophie Stark is a captivating portrait of the artist as a young woman. It's a story that examines the notion of artistic legacy and meditates on the ethics involved in film-making and storytelling... THE INDEPENDENT For fans of A VISIT FROM THE GOON SQUAD GRAZIA, THE BEST OF THE NEW BOOKS The year's must read. GLAMOUR Told from the perspective of six people whose lives were irrevocably shaped by Sophie Stark, the second novel from New York Times journalist Anna North is both a complex examination of the price of genius and an unputdownable page-turner. Jennifer Egan, look out. You have competition. THE POOL Jennifer Egan, eat your heart out -- Sam Baker

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top